Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad zaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enrico from Abu Dhabi

EAC family from AUH

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night with my family, the place is very relaxing and view are so great. It is our first time to travel to RAK since we are from AUH. We arrived at Hotel around 12 noon, unfortunately we have waited for 3 hrs to get in to our room. Luckily, since it was on peak season, they upgraded our room to 1 bedroom villa. It was so great, kids enjoyed the place. We are planning to go back soon this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Enrico, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort. Please accept our apologies that your room was not ready on check in. However we are glad that did not spoil your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
by AHMED from مصر

اجازة ممتعة

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
اقامة ممتازة و اكثر من رائعة و استمتعنا جميعا و خاصة الاطفال و لكن العيب الوحيد كما ذكرت عدم وجود ميكرويف او بوتجاز بمطبخ الفيلا رغم اخبارنا بوجوده
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana and we are delighted that you had a good stay overall. Please note that for safety purposes we do not allow cooking in our villas, nor do we provide cooking or serving utensils. For Food and Beverage service to your Villa we offer 24hrs room service with extensive dining options. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi UAE

Lovely beach getaway hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful quiet beach getaway for a solo female traveler. Breakfast was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rest and Relaxation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Umm Aboud, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to provide you with an outstanding service. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
by Jayakumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by AHMED

تقييم جيد جدا

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
اقامة جيدة ومريحة
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We look forward to welcome you back Kind regards General Manager The Cove Rotana REsort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cove escape

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
No WiFi at the rooms which was unexpected
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback with regards to Wifi, please accept our sincere apology as we are in the process of upgrading our Internet Services to enhance the satisfaction and facilities we provide for our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Einziger Nachteil: kein WLAN im Zimmer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review after your stay at The Cove Rotana Resort. With pleasure we learnt that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology as we are in the process of upgrading our Internet Services to enhance the satisfaction and facilities we provide for our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels