Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review required

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great and nice experience at this place that I recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us and for recommending us to your friends. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Amazing

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We really enjoyed our time. You don't need to go out the resort. Will come Evey year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Cove Rotana Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and its a pleasure to note that you are planning to visit us every year. We certainly look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards General manager The Cove Rotana Resort
4 out of 5
by rakesh

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The property is nice but disappointed that on arrival they confirmed a late checkout (part of the membership) but later denied and the front desk was not very friendly when asked about the late checkout- need to learn some customer service on that account
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. Please allow us to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. In regards to the late check out, I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request, while a 6pm check out is guaranteed for our valued Rotana Members in our city hotels, when it comes to resorts it is subject to availability, as clearly mentioned on the terms and conditions of your card. Unfortunately the day of your check out the hotel was running at full occupancy so we were not able to accommodate your request. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we hope this will not deter you from coming back to the Cove Rotana in the near future. Kindest regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly...

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The only downfall: No free WiFi! Seriously???
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. In order to avail free internet on your next stay, we encourage you to visit the web page regularly. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stuff was not friendly and facilities are normal compared with paid price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana. With much regret I learnt that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Your review will be shared with my team in order to understand the shortfalls in service and in order for us to continuously improve. We sincerely hope that this will not deter you from coming back again to the Cove Rotana Resort and giving us another chance to recuperate from our shortcomings. Sincerely Yours, General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

some units are far from everything

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: nice beach
Location: nothing special
we had a baby stroller and they gave us a room down the stairs so we had to carry the stroller up and down the stairs. the beach and the facilities were very far from where stayed. they sell the room with partial sea view where in fact you have another unit in front of your windown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused and be assured that your review will be shared with concerned department. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Kindest regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad Services

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad service also the staff in reception they are unfriendly at all as i have some special requests they didn't add any thing to my reservation. I'll never going there again and no recommendation to my friends and family Specially that I'm a travel agent owner in Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Cove Rotana. With much regret I learnt that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused and be assured that your review will be shared with my team in order to understand the shortfalls in service and in order for us to continuously improve. My team and I will do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Hence, I would like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area. Kindest regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prefect resort

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had done bit of a research before choosing and I must say not a bad choice at all, extremely friendly staff and comfortable stay. Good restaurants and bars as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your experience in all our outlets at the resort and It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. We look forward to welcome you back. Kindest regards General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels