Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm, clean and beautiful

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The room is amazing
Cons: Regret there was not even few biscuits or fruit platter in the room!! Any other standard hotel will do.
Location: We didn't visit around. Wanted to rnjoy the place
All went well. I have booked a junior suite with wonderful sea view .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sameer, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your experience with us. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and appreciated the room and cleanliness around the hotel. I would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring your feedback on welcome amenities and will be working closely with the team to better our guest journey. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah. Yours sincerely, Alan Stocker General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elitistism. Bigotry. “Swagism” with a Smile

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I already submitted a review because I had to book another night. It should be listed in detail DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU CAN GO TO THE HILTON BEACH AND GOLF RESORT IN RAS AL KHAIMAH. UAE. ....There is a reason that hotel is always booked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sameer, Hotel Management
Dear Shandy, Thank you very much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us. I was concerned to read about the challenges that you experienced during your stay as addressed in your previous review. As mentioned earlier, I would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring all of our guest feedback with each department head concerned to ensure that we will not face the same issues again with our guests. Yours sincerely, Alan Stocker General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

if you enjoy elitistism bigotry with a smile

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I could go into paragraphs...I wont. I am a down to earth “regular” income person. I dont play the game, I chose not too, of the “swag” way of life. The Waldorf lives, breathes, and treats their guest in a hierachial elitistism class way. They do it with a smile, but it is patently obvious and palpable. GO TO THE HILTON BEACH N GOLF RESORT ( It was booked a month out, I know why now) - I was made to change rooms 3 times, not My Choice, I was only there for 1 night, because of the front staff inefficiency, loss the day, arrived at beach/ocean- why I came- at sunset -I paid to stay another, Front staff extremely untrained, no sense of basic decent service and handling situations with sense. -I came because I have had a difficult recovery from a trauma, and wanted to feel and be in a beautiful peaceful enviroment- DID NOT OCCUR - I will say that aside from the “Front Desk” who needs a Training Overhaul, The Bellhop service, and Room Service was Excellent. Restaraunts and staff excellent. -If you need something fixed, like ohhh- the balcony doors are sealed and broke, do not hold your breath. I lost two hours, waiting for someone to fix the issue. I paid for the balcony- the view, the space, etc. The whole reason for paying to have that view and balcony- lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sameer, Hotel Management
Dear Shay, Thank you very much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us. I was concerned to read about the challenges that you experienced during your stay. I was disappointed to read that your experience with our front office team, multiple room moves, and your balcony door. Thank you for bringing the details to my attention. I would like to assure you that we are closely monitoring all of our guest feedback with each department head concerned to ensure that we will not face the same issues again with our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to recover from your recent experience and show the improvements based on your constructive feedback. Yours sincerely, Alan Stocker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent & quite Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very beautiful sea view Very beautiful decoration Clean and comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sameer, Hotel Management
Dear Khaled, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your experience with us. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and appreciated the sea view, decoration, cleanliness and comfort of your bed. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah. Yours sincerely, Alan Stocker General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lights were turning on night time Not a good place to celebrate
4 out of 5
by Abdullah

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing I like it good please to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent property, nice to relax with family

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: May b they can add a indian authentic restaurant, it wil add value.
Starting from check in to check out, including our stay, meals, relaxation at poolside, kids area. U name it u have it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, Hotel Management
Thank you Alok for your kind review and for your suggestion to add an Indian restaurant. We will definitely look into this and hope to welcome you and your family back to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location and magnificent rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms and beach
Cons: Front desk seemed understaffed
Location: Beach
The check in took longer than it should - 10 mins but we got upgraded so that made up for it All great -could not have been better. Norah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous family hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Amazing hotel, friendly wonderful staff, very family friendly, great beach and pool! I will definitely visit again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything in our stay was perfect, room service need to be improved only