Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent property, nice to relax with family

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: May b they can add a indian authentic restaurant, it wil add value.
Starting from check in to check out, including our stay, meals, relaxation at poolside, kids area. U name it u have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location and magnificent rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms and beach
Cons: Front desk seemed understaffed
Location: Beach
The check in took longer than it should - 10 mins but we got upgraded so that made up for it All great -could not have been better. Norah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous family hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Amazing hotel, friendly wonderful staff, very family friendly, great beach and pool! I will definitely visit again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything in our stay was perfect, room service need to be improved only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay at the Waldorf Astoria

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, service excellent and breakfast and dining delicious - lots of variety, local and international. Children enjoyed the beach and pool area and the 'kids club' in the afternoon. Good wi-fi also at the pool side. Location wise there isn't much nearby - golf course and a mall. Some good restaurants there. A good place for relaxation. Taxi ride about an hour from Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah soon.
5 out of 5
by Karin

Perfect hotel for golf and beach vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel with impeccable service, high quality breakfast and with "Umi" one of the top Japanese restaurants in the UAE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Thank you very much for your valued feedback on the resort and on Umi restaurant. Your positive feedback will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Was happy with the honeymoon decoration
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your honeymoon decorations. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Ferengja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had an amazing time. Great resort! We would have liked for the swimming pool area to be open later than sunset though but otherwise we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in sunny Ras Al Khaimah. We were pleased to read that you had an amazing time with us. Your feedback regarding the pool times has been shared with our team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was good