Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice resorts

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My advice close your eyes and book the resort if you want relaxation very good and safe for couple or family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Ahmad Elreby provided the best service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Ahmad Elreby, in the main restaurant, greeted us every day with a big smile. He was very attentive to our needs and did his best to please us. I must say he is one of the most professional employees I've ever met. Thank you very much Ahmad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo egypt

Great hotel with great food and friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly staff , large variety at the buffet beach was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Very close to the beach Beautiful snorkeling spot

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very impressed by the welcoming, friendly stuff , didn't ask for the payment upon arrival, unlike other hotels, didn't hand the key unless u paid. Very professional management, well trained staff very clean ,u can judge by the public toilets. I not only recommend people but we are even thinking of doing our family wedding there next summer. But we were not aware they had premium when we did the booking with Expedia. I guess Expedia should show all the options to the guest. For we upgraded to premium from all inclusive upon arrival, when we saw that they have premium. Mini bar , laundry extra I met a lady who had reserved her second half of her stay in Hayatt regency, she when and she returned back to Baron , not even checked in , in Hayatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
nice resort with great beach for snorkeling and water sports
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Not bad stay, but they need to be more clear with online reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price, staff need more training

Posted May 31, 2017
I semi enjoyed my stay at Baron resort. There were a few incidents that occurred that really annoyed me. I prefer not to share the details. Some of the incidents are bad so Ill just keep them to myself.. I absolutely hated the gym facility there. I wanted to train everyday in a well equipped gym but it was terrible. Its more like a basement that is transformed to a gym. The WIFI.. Horrible Wifi. It is 2017 now and there is no good wifi neither in the lobby or the rooms. You will need to have a data roaming service. Forget using your laptop for the internet access. Also the reception doesn't know how to print a proper hotel bill. My hotel bill (food, drinks) jumped almost 150% in less than a day when I checked the night before the day I checked out . How is that possible? ask the reception. They surprise you with a huge increase in the bill so close to your time of check out and flight so you have little time to argue with them and just pay up. NOT PROFESSIONAL and felt like a scam. Positives: Spa is great. Pool is great. Beach is almost great. Pool restaurant is great. Sports Programs is great. Negatives: Staff need more training, also it will be nice to see an occasional smile on some particular staff members, Bad Wifi, Bad Gym.
5 out of 5
by Veysi

Unforgettable week. Beatifull beach.Nice Snorkelin

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay. İt was very nice 7 night and days st Baron Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Sediment

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Biggest beach.
Cons: Keep price and be honest
Location: Wonderful bay with shark, fishes, mantra and fresh ocean wind.
Made a reservation through Expedia to the Hotel Baron. I wanted to swim in the open sea, with sharks and a mantle. But arriving at the hotel Baron, was unpleasantly surprised by the price increase despite confirmation from Expedia. And all the hotels in Sharm are ten percent full, when you book you advice phone number and email. Nobody apologizes, but it is expected that you are in the network Arab and will have to pay. Personally, I went on foot to a nearby hotel and swam in the open sea, but the sediment remained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

This is a Fabulous Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I have stayed in alot of hotels in Sharm and I have to admit that Baron Resort is one of the best hotels to get a real relaxing vacation where the spectacular view of the Sea with the gorgeous green landscapes gives you an atmosphere like you are In heaven. Also I have to mention that the hotel staff service is extraordinary and have not seen such high dedication and commitment from large number of hotel staff in any other hotel.