Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel not recommended

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Dinner is very bad and staff was not good specially pool and sea staff also half board is like a joke in this hotel no drinking available in dinner what a strange thing I already see in my life in visiting sharm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Extra nice hotel. Very cooperative staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I found more than what I expected. comfortable room. Lots of high quality food. Nice beach, scuba and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo - Egypt

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I tried several hotel in Sharm El Sheikh before but Baron Resort is the best ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A great resort with perfect service and good food

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Immaculately clean, great service, good food at the buffet restaurant, great onsite snorkeling. Promenade path along the beach, great diving center.
Cons: Please, set up a reliable and fast enough WiFi, including guest rooms!
Location: Snorkeling, diving and other tours
The resort is immaculately clean, service is top-notch, and food at the buffet restaurant (Sinai) is diverse and of mostly good quality. The beach has more than enough comfortable, large umbrellas and chaise lounges, there is a whole shopping alley and a good travel agency booth just outside the restaurant, in a shopping alley. Two more advantages: A long promenade path along the beach (running in early mornings or before sunset) and a great diving center within a walking distance. The single negative: WiFi only works in the hotel lobby, and it's SLOW. WiFi in the rooms works 20-30 minutes a day at unpredictable times. If you need stable connection, you will have to purchase a local SIM card with a data package. The good thing, it's inexpensive and easy to get, and mobile data connection is quick and reliable. After some bargaining a Vodafone Egypt SIM with 5GB of data can be purchased either directly at one of the stores in the shopping alley, or in Sharm el Sheikh (any Vodafone kiosk) at approx. 150-200 Egyptian Pounds (USD 9-12). An amazing deal for the money they are currently asking. Prices have gone significantly down since all the latest revolutionary events. It's great that this resort is still operating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Excellent hotel. I would go back tomorrow.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere. Very clean. Nice facilities. Good food. All staff very welcoming, not just the ones who come into direct contact with the guests
Cons: Teach the animation team some manners. Teach the front desk people what an alarm call is.
Location: The beach area, Ras Nasrani, is the best around Sharm El Sheikh for snorkelling and diving. Bit of sand for children and warm clear water for adults.
We arrived at 1AM in the morning. The usual first paperwork was done quickly and were soon in our rooms with no messing about. 5 minutes later a bang on the door. A guy with bread rolls with various fillings and some nice dips for each of us. A very nice touch as we had missed dinner due to the time of the flights. The hotel is all all-inclusive which makes the whole experience a lot more relaxed. No messing with money or any of the associated who paid for what issues which can arise. All the hotel staff from cleaners to restaurant waiters were very polite and smiley. You could not say that for the animation team who seemed to be rude and miserable outside of their allocated ra-ra sessions. Not responding to a "good morning" and pushing in front of people at the food counters at the main restaurant. I saw this at least three times during the week and also saw it cause some near confrontations with customers because of it. The reason I go to Sharm is the marine life and the snorkelling and they were, as usual, excellent. This is a very nice hotel. I would go back tomorrow given the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice resorts

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My advice close your eyes and book the resort if you want relaxation very good and safe for couple or family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Ahmad Elreby provided the best service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Ahmad Elreby, in the main restaurant, greeted us every day with a big smile. He was very attentive to our needs and did his best to please us. I must say he is one of the most professional employees I've ever met. Thank you very much Ahmad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo egypt

Great hotel with great food and friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly staff , large variety at the buffet beach was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Very close to the beach Beautiful snorkeling spot

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very impressed by the welcoming, friendly stuff , didn't ask for the payment upon arrival, unlike other hotels, didn't hand the key unless u paid. Very professional management, well trained staff very clean ,u can judge by the public toilets. I not only recommend people but we are even thinking of doing our family wedding there next summer. But we were not aware they had premium when we did the booking with Expedia. I guess Expedia should show all the options to the guest. For we upgraded to premium from all inclusive upon arrival, when we saw that they have premium. Mini bar , laundry extra I met a lady who had reserved her second half of her stay in Hayatt regency, she when and she returned back to Baron , not even checked in , in Hayatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
nice resort with great beach for snorkeling and water sports