Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nothing Special

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: beach and food
Cons: staff attitude
Location: Diving, Snorkeling, safari
As always in Egypt staff don't respect privacy and it feels someone is always watching, other than that everything is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Fantastic hotel, warm friendly staff - Animation team Sam & Mansy were great fun , put so much effort into the guests enjoying themselves Ahmed who looked after the pool was fantastic - Food good - Katie - lovely - will return - A joy - lovely Jaz !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

5 stars?????

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: 1 .the yard, the flowers, extremely well kept. i felt like in a botanical garden. 2. The Reception staff + FOManager 3. Mohamed Shawagy -Restaurant
Cons: 1. Train the personnel 2. change the concept of the restaurant 3. measures for security
Location: Location is fantastic, trees, flowers are well kept. You feel like in the Paradise while walking through the Resort. Most of the personnel very kind.
First of all, far away of being a 5 stars hotel - service and facilities: 1. the worst and serious issue in these days is the complete LACK of security, personnel incharge are standing like any of us, having absolutely nothing in case of an Emergency; the guys on the beach at the edge of the resort fence have nothing except a mobile phone. With direct access to the sea, none of them have a stick or gun or even a walkie-talkie, same the guy at Reception, he has no bullets in the gun. 2. food is very bad but worst is the way of presentation. Restaurant looks like a canteen. Haven't seen a banana in 10 days, the country of oranges if u want to drink a fresh orange juice at breakfast you gave to pay 1 USD Cash ( after you have paid all inclusive). Fruits are displayed like for chimps.......melon, apples and oranges cut into very very thin slices and displayed on trays, 3. All inclusive for drinks is a joke.....only local drinks, all cocktails very cheap; on the beach only cheap juices, from machines, with chemical taste. 4. Room service - a disaster,. I ordered one club sandwich one evening and after 45 minutes i called to cancel the order, when it finally came, it was disgusting. 5. Beach towels are very poor quality. Beach guys are keeping the front beach beds for their favourite guests, so in order to get a bed close to the sea, you need to catch it at 8 am 6. Extremely kind the Reception team and the Manager 7. Room cleaners not trained to report damages in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely holiday

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great hotel with really nice and attentive staff. Pool was really nice and sea really warm.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from cairo

good hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
everything was good except the food and the treatment with us as Egyptian .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Hope to go again!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful design, and everything is kept very clean and inviting. The staff in all areas are excellent.
Cons: A warmer pool? It seemed to be warmer in the later days of our stay.
Location: This hotel is FAR away from the main strip in Sharm. It is right behind the airport, but this did not take away much from the peacefulness.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the service was superb. We arrived extra early, about 9 am, and they checked us in. We later changed rooms to a location closer to the pool (because of our 3 year old), and they were very accommodating. The room was spacious! It was hot there, so we did have our A/C on. The resort itself is beautiful! The beachfront is very nice, with lots of seating. Unlike other hotels I have been at where the beach chairs are all taken with towels by 8 am, when we got there around 9-10 am each day, there were lots of seats available. The beach is rocky, like many in the Red Sea, and shallow - perfect for our little son. We did rent a paddle boat one day; they even had a little life jacket that fit nicely for our son, and the guys at the boat rental helped to fit it on him right. We found the pool to be freezing oddly enough our first day, and not too bad the other days. There is a small kids pool as well. The food is spectacular! Breakfast is the same daily, but so many choices. Lunch and Dinner had different specials each day, and we really looked forward to arriving at the restaurant to see what we would get to eat. The head chef was always out at dinnertime to greet guests, ask them about their food that day, and to help change up the empty trays. Our servers in the restaurant, Hamada and Waleid, were great - they always had our drinks at the table when we walked in! Actually, all of the staff are wonderful at the hotel. I really hope to go back!
5 out of 5
by Nehal from Egypt

Spring time

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful especially I want to thanks waiters in rihana restaurant they make a great effort and soooooo kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

amazing hotel, great for couples, fantastic spot

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Best hotel we've ever stayed at set in beautiful grounds, rooms were fantastic and spotlessly clean with great facilities. the staff were amazing, thoughtful, patient and lovely to chat to and have a laugh with. food was great and varied and refreshments available all day And the A la carte restaurant made for a very romantic evening. The spa was also brilliant and well worth a visit, had a couple of massages and a facial, again the staff were lovely and welcoming and made us feel very relaxed. Had such an amazing time we've decided to go back later in the year instead of a trip to Bali. Wouldn't even bother looking at other hotels in Sharm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
exellent hotel great staff great food very clean exellent location