Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah Saudi Arabia

My Stay at the Hilton Waterfalls.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I had a magnificent stay at the Hilton Waterfalls hotel.I was very impressed with the staff especially the receptionist Miss Almany. I also liked the services three tour guides Mr. Adam Sheikh, Mr Fabio and Mr. Adam alwaz. There were also so many nice waiters whose ames are too numerous to mention. Finally, I definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. A great and ideal place for a fun vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

On the Beach in Sharm El Sheik

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel has beautiful gardens and pools. The rooms - especially the bath rooms - are nice and large. At the price we paid for this hotel, we should
Cons: Some of the furniture in the rooms is getting tired. I understand the reasons for this and I hope the Egyptian tourism situation will continue to ste
Location: The large water park is only a few hundred meters walk. The hotel is on a main street, so taxis are always available. The cost of a ride is nothing.
The Hilton Waterfalls is one of the oldest Hiltons in Sharm, but it has one of the best beach/reef locations. The snorkeling off their dock is wondrous and the lounge chair area is well developed. This is not a swimming beach with lots of sandy area (which hardly exists in Sharm), so don't expect that. Egypt has suffered a large drop in tourism because of the problems of the past, but this has created great opportunities for visitors today. Can you imagine the 35 minute trip to the airport is less that 15 USD? The room cost of this hotel is another great bargain. I tend not to enjoy vacations when I have spent so much on the flight and room that everything else seems like wasted money. In Sharm today, the prices are so good that I really enjoyed and didn't stress about the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Maria , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for visiting Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort and for taking the time to post this review on Expedia.com. We greatly appreciate guest's feedbacks as they are represent a great tool for the continuous improvements. We were very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time at our resort and that all the services/facilities offered were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort, hopefully in the near future. Very best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Hilton standard

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The setting was beautiful, the access to the beach and pools were great.
Cons: The staff need to be properly trained.
Location: Good location
Staff were unconcerned and inattentive. My room telephone didn't work, nobody was interested in fixing it, food was awful. The water was shut off for 5 hours without a warning, this was for scheduled maintenance. The standard of cleaning was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Is an excellent resort The stuff very kind the Spa is very good ( a little expensive) The rooms are big and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Maria , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent holiday in Egypt and for taking the time to post this review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation and that the services and facilities were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully very soon. Best regards, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel location with beach access, 2 big salt water pools, kids pool, one big fresh water pool, spacious room with porch area, fridge, safe, cable tv, amazing service, buffet breakfast lunch and dinner... Italian restaurant and another restaurant by the salt water pools if u like quick small portion lunch around 5$ each only, not just the price is good but the food is also great and tasty...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay , stuff are friendly , food variety is so limited
3 out of 5
by Rasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ahmed from Egypt

will never go back

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
very bad staff, very bad food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ahmed, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort and for talking the time to post your comments on expedia.com. We were very regretful to learn that your overall stay experience did not match your expectations in any possible way. Our entire team strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service in order to make each and every guest happy. We have shared your remarks regarding the overall service provided by our teams along with you perception on quality of food offered with the departmental managers, to enable them to address the improvement needs, where necessary. We hope that you will give us another change so serve you in the future- hopefully you will notice a difference in standards and quality. Should you require any assistance with your future stay (bookings or special requests) please do not hesitate to contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team on waterfalls.info@hilton.com Sincerely, Maria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The food was bad and not at the level of a 5 stars hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort and for posting this feedback on expedia.com. We greatly appreciate each and every guest feedback and we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service to make our guests feel welcomed, relaxed, and genuinely cared for. We were regretful to learn that the food options that we offer did not match your expectations. We have discussed this matter with our executive chef and his team for their follow up and necessary actions to continuous improvement in this area. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to our resort - hopefully you will notice a difference during your next to us visit. Very best regards, Maria