Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Best view ever

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Best service from all food serving staff that what we have ever experienced. Best hotel view ever from the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We went there for a family reunion and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The hotel is located close to one of the best reef, so we were snorkeling from the hotel beach several times every day. The service was top notch and we were asked daily by the hotel manager, Kalid Abd Latif, if there is anything else that they can do for us to improve further our experience. The buffet had always a big variety of tasty food, with a selection of meat and vegetarian dishes. The grounds were very well maintained and our rooms were spotless. Our rooms overlooked breathtaking views of the beach and the pools; it was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff was always smiling and eager to please. We truly felt the warmth and the generosity of the egyptian hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

second visit and counting...

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
this is my second visit. its a great hotel. staff is friendly. beach is amazing
3 out of 5
by Beth from Dallas

Good Value for Money (you get what you pay for)

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
There were some GREAT things about Iberotel and some NOT SO GREAT things. GREAT: Consistent friendly service with a smile! Great house reef & beach! GREAT PRICE, and I'll have to say that we definitely got our money's worth at the Iberotel! NOT SO GREAT: Buffet food selection. It got real old, real quick. We found that a hike to the secondary restaurant, the Italian restaurant, was much better! Snacks were less-than-appealing as well. Completely bland pizza or highly fried other option. Ick! Nightly entertainment also left much to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Great Reef

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel staff are brilliant as is the reef on the beach. But as a scuba diver the dive site let it down as only cater for beginners....but fabulous snorkilng. The two thins that really let the hotel down was it was 95% Russians so they did not cater for British tastes....hense the food was absolutely awful I litterally lived off of soup & bread & omlette in the morning. If they improved the quality of the food especially the meat & chicken then maybe there would be more Brits here as apart from that I would love to go back. Also the mozis are rife!!
3 out of 5
by Ian from Milton Keynes

Very "Egyptian" 4* better available...

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Tired room Air con didn't work, safe was out of order, only one plug in the whole room to charge things, if you unplug the lamp, other than that.... No plugs! Staff helpful enough Spa very good Facial and massages most relaxing Reef reasonable in the sea with great variety of fish Food... 2 nights delicious, 1 night mediocre, 2 nights very dissapointing and not very good at all No mueslis on the breakfast buffet which is quite a simple affair But the omelette chef is very good Wi-fi really slow, dodgy connection keeps dropping and charged for even though not available in rooms (only public areas) But for the price, £200 a week all inclusive, a very reasonable and relaxing week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samir soliman

Excellent family getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on HotelClub
Great location and excellent services. Suitable for family have young and older children.
4 out of 5
by Salah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sebahatus

Fantastic sea-Good Staff-Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on HotelClub
You can see the reef in front of the hotel, no need to go further, you can snorkelling or even dive.. one of the best local reefs (except the famous ones).. Good staff.. but average food quality.. and expensive late check out..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my visit to club fanara

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The pool and staff.
Cons: It's a good distance from main shopping centre of narma Bay.
Location: Very nice, on the cliff so you can dive from the hotel beach. 5 pools in 2 areas always with places to sit and relax when not taking a dip.
Second stay at this hotel, it's still a great place to stay. What I would say is there are not a lot of English people staying at the hotel. The animation team do a decent job and get people involved with what ever is going on. The food can be a little boring but as I was only there 7 days it was more then a choice to keepsake going.my review