Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

luxury touch

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Monte carlo sharm very nice and clean hotel , you can feel by luxury touch from first moment , friendly staff and polite and room wide enough with 2 large bed full of facilities and big selection from food from ultra all inclusive 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ahmed , Hotel Management
thank you Mr Ahmed for your great review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Flawless

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
One of the best resorts in Sharm el Sheikh. Staff is very professional and well trained especially the receptionists. Check in and check out were super quick and easy. Pools are very clean and spacious. Rooms are big and always clean. Food variety is amazing and the taste is perfect, the restaurant staff are doing everything in their power to make the guest happy. Beach is beautiful and perfect for snorkeling lovers. This resort is simply flawless. Thank you Monte Carlo team keep up the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ahmed , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Nagwan we are so appreciated by your excelent review about your experience at our Resort , your words make us happy that we could make your holiday memorable Best Regards Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a bad experience with the stuff and the manger. They don't respect you at all. They just want your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by ahmed , Hotel Management
Dear Guest first of all we would like to applogize for not reach your satisfaction But kindly please be more specific about your complaint ..to be able to impove our service and quality Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you can check-in

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: be more flexible to customers.
I have issues with this hotel. I booked room for name of my father in law and showed up for check-in with him. My father in law not supposed to live there (i booked other hotel for him) and we try to change a name for reservation to mine and check-in for me. But if you book under someone else name - you CANN"T check in even if you come with that person, even if it is you father in law. I spend ~1 hour in reception and in the end they ask me to make a reservation under my name or the cann't check-in my at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by ahmed , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your above comments , and we are so sorry to not be satisfied with our Service ..and i would like to clarify that according to low we should have same name of reservation in actual check in special that invoice will be publish by Expedia , otherwise it was easy to contact Expedia to amend the name and check in easily ..but you didnt once again thank you for all and hope to see you one more time Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Better than most in sharm. On the beach hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Huge resort with beautiful gardens and pools. Rooms need a little updating .. staff needs a lot of training but nice and polite nonetheless ..food horrible but not so bad for Egypt ..location perfect ..on the beach with direct access from hotel. Way better than any other hotels I've stayed at in that area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by ahmed , Hotel Management
Dear Kat thank you first of all for your review and its our pleasure to receive your notice and be sure that we will work on it by new p[program of training Hope to see you one more time for your next holiday Best Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

great resort

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, location, food, service.
Cons: Not much. The only issue we had was concerning the child age overcharge.
Location: shopping, snorkeling, safari, scuba diving, horseback riding, camel rides, and submarine.
staff couldn't understand that children are from 0-17 on expedia, insisted that 14 was their child age ceiling and wanted to make us pay an extra $200 despite our reservation being confirmed and paid in full one month prior to our trip. We had booked two rooms for 2 adults and 3 children and called the resort to make sure everything was okay. We were ensured of that yet still this problem came up two days after check in. On the bright side, all inclusive is the way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by ahmed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very grateful of your visit at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa and extremely appreciative of your in-depth review here above. And thank you for the great accolade towards the hospitality at Monte Carlo Sharm This is a superb recognition for so many Employees who always strive to deliver their best level. And we will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles. We appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel & will wait you in 2016 for further great memories. Best Regards Monte Carlo Sharm Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but rough around the edges

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, but it is a little rough around the edges and needs to be modernised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tobias

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Club Lounge
Cons: Rooms slightly tired
While families are well catered for, I wouldn't say this would suit you if Ibiza is your thing. The overall ethos is quiet relaxation, albeit that Eurotrash dance music could be heard occasionally wafting on the wind from one of the adjoining hotels. The hotel rooms are just slightly tired, and the inter-connecting doors from the adjoining room let through too much noise. This is what stops me from giving this a 5/5 rating. We paid extra for the Club Room, which was really worth it, since the Club Lounge catered to most of our eating needs. The staff there were excellent and thoughtful. One's tipple of choice was remembered from day one, and refills arrived by psychic intervention. And I hadn't realised before we went, that the drinks are included. Result. We found we only dined in the restaurants in the evening. The Lebanese and Italian restaurants were pretty good. Free wi fi was a bonus, and as a frequent business traveller who laments the poor quality of hotel internet connections in supposedly developed countries, I was astonished that we got 5mbs - 6mbs reliably the entire time. It saved my bacon,as work intruded into the week. It was astonishing value overall. The extras (food, Spa, laundry etc) aren't cheap, but they are very reasonable by 5 star hotel standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by ahmed, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very grateful of your visit at Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa and extremely appreciative of your in-depth review here above. And thank you for the great accolade towards the hospitality at Monte Carlo Sharm This is a superb recognition for so many Employees who always strive to deliver their best level. And we will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles. We appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel & will wait you in 2016 for further great memories. Best Regards Monte Carlo Sharm Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from london

Friendly but tired 5 star

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel was clearly 5 star once upon a time but is now in real need of a facelift. The hotel rooms were clean but bathroom fittings in particular were sub standard but useable. The pool areas are fine, always clean although in need of a lick of paint here and there. Bar areas around the hotel were pretty basic in terms of offerings. Food distinctly 3 star. All in all cost saving measures are evident throughout. One particular annoyance was the fact that wifi was only offered in the reception area at a cost of roughly £6 for 30 mins. Pathetic and unacceptable for any hotel with 5 strata next to its name. Staff were always friendly and helpful but service sometimes muddled. I enjoyed my stay despite the hotels shortcomings. Approach with a three star rating in mind.
3 out of 5
by Aznm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels