Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Gardens, United States of America

Great stay , friendly staff ,

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location , view , sea , pool , bars ,
Cons: Nothing really ,
Location: Mercato mall within 300 meters , Alf leila wee Leila ( show theater ) , Koko ( nice club ) ,
Room was fine , I was upgraded to a family room for free as the hotel was busy , reception manager Mr.Mostafa and Mr.Ahmed are very friendly and caring guys for any request , food Is oky , restaurant very clean and smells great . Thanks for all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I am disappointed with the guys working at the reception, they where rude and not helpful. I don't think they where qualified for this job. The waiters at the upper dinning room where nice and helpful. But the waiters at the Restaurent by the pool where rude and not professional. The rooms needed update; broken chair, old and dirty bathroom. Also room service was terrible; I have to ask for towels for three or four time to get it. The A/C was not working properly, I called several times complaining about it with no results. I travelled all over the world, and I picked this hotel because it was advertised as 5 stars. From my experience unfortunately I would give it maximum 4 stars. I will never come back again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chose hotel for Honeymoon

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Free water Bottles No charge for use of safe in room Coral reef on hotel beach property
Cons: Facilities Food quality
Location: Decent distance from airport Central location. Close to most attractions
Overall good experience. Facilities are a bit dated. Location not too far from airport. Most staff are great and friendly. Food is average. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by Keval from london

Good nice weekend hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, Most of the staff were very nice except for one of the waiters who kept calling us 3 asian boys taj mahal at every meal At first we thought it was a joke but started to get annoying after the 1st day Room was nice, swimming pool was nice, beach was nice and bar staff were nice Their taxi service was very good and the young guy would pick us up from neema bay even after his shift had ended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Staff made an average decor hotel an amazing place to stay. Very relaxing. Great view. Hotel right at sea. Access to great Red Sea snorkeling via nearby pier (to protect the coral reef at hotel side). All inclusive is a good deal though food not amazing. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful pools, great snorkelling off jetty

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Pools, animation team. Very good evening entertainment and coral reef of jetty was amazing.
Cons: Food selection and quality. Constant hassle of people selling day-trips, massages, etc by the pool. Lots of pushy and sometimes rude Russians.
Location: Not really a beach but plenty of snorkelling on site and option to do day trip. Near to market. Easy to book water sports, etc through the hotel.
Upon arrival we were really impressed with the appearance of the hotel. The lobby and public spaces were immaculately kempt and our room was spacious and clean. It was dark when we got to the hotel, but you could see the pools and sea below - really lovely views day and night. We were not disappointed the next day when we actually got to use the facilities. The pools were warm and spacious and although there was some competition for the sunbeds, there was not a shortage. Later in the afternoon we went snorkelling off the jetty and saw some amazing tropical fish and coral. The sea was warm and not too crowded most of the time. There is also a market just outside of the hotel gates and is a good option for alternative shopping/entertainment/food. We chose an all-inclusive package and that was probably our main regret. There is a lot of selection, but very little Egyptian cuisine and most choices were bland or a bit strange. The drinks selection was broad, but the beer was not nice and the alcohol content of the spirits seemed very low. Both my partner and I were very ill for the second half of our one week stay and we can only assume it was to do with the food or ice. The on-site doctor was very helpful and thorough, but this definitely put a damper on our overall experience as we were afraid to eat or drink anything for most of the trip!
4 out of 5
by Hanne

Fantastisk personale

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk service på stedet som jeg aldrig har modtaget før. Stedet er meget slidt og trænger til en overhaling. Især badet var ikke 5 steder værdigt. Der er ikke mulighed for at bade ved strandet med mindre man kan gå ud på den flydende badebro hvilket ikke er muligt for ældre mennesker. Denne badebro er mest for dem der ønsker at snorkle, hvilket til gengæld er helt fantastisk. Masser af smukke fisk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed og god service

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Meget venligt personale, god service både ved pool, strand og spisesteder. Der er et godt rev at snorkle ved. Det ligger i gåafstand (ca. 10 minutters gang) til Il Mercato hvor der er Starbucks, restauranter, barer, butikker McDonalds og KFC. Det var ikke første gang, vi var her, og det bliver heller ikke sidste gang.
4 out of 5
by Knut from Oslo

Stort forbedringspotensial

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde på Royal Grand Sharm i siste halvdel av juli 2015. Det er mye som er bra med hotellet, men også mye som ikke er bra. Det er et stort forbedringspotensial. Det er vanskelig å vite hvordan man skal vurdere et hotell i Egypt all den tid det er så enkle forhold der nede. Det som er bra er poolen, barene, stranden og dels underholdningen om kvelden. Det som ikke er bra er at de stenger tilgangen til sjøen og poolen ved sunset, i praksis kl. 18, for rengjøring. Solen gikk ned ca. kl. 19.30. Det var lyst og varmt, og poolen var stengt. Det er ingen innendørsbassenger på hotellet. Hotellet går tom for mat dersom man er sent ute. Dvs. at de i buffeen ikke fyller opp etter hvert som det blir tomt. Gym'et er en dårlig vits. Av 7 maskiner for trening av "pust" var det bare 2 som virket. Det er veldig dyrt på hotellet å kjøpe noe i butikkene = norske priser. Språkkunnskapene på personalet er langt under pari. Det var alt for ujevn service. Romvask var veldig bra. Flere av servitørene var bra. Resepsjonen var veldig dårlig - elendig service. Det var ingen norske på hotellet da vi var der. Det er flest russere, mange engelskmenn og noen dansker. Det er ikke et dårlig hotell, bare dårlig service og en ledelse som burde styre opplæring og sette minstekrav til språk etc. Hotellet har et betydelig forbedringspotensial. Dersom sol og sommer og alkohol er det viktigste så er det ok.