Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dascalu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eduard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need internet, don't stay here

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The wi-fi signal was so poor that the internet was very very slow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad choise

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
They listed rooms for booking which were unavailable, I arrived at the location and I woke up as I have no accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from english

Very friendly staff,

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Joanna spoke really good English, we arrived around 9pm, Joanna asked us if we would like some dinner, took our order and brought back a cooked dinner with wine. she phoned around to book us an activity and gave directions to the beautiful cave which is a short walk away, she couldn't have been more helpful.thank you Joanna. Lovely hotel, near to buses and train, good walks, would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family run

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, friendly family run. Short drive to Bran Castle. Short walk into town 2 mins.
2 out of 5
by Deano11 from England

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
On our arrival we could not get in as the entrance gate was locked. There was no bell or anyone around. I needed to climb the fence and then search for somebody. I could not find a reception desk with a bell to get someone's attention. I did find a lovely lady who tried her best to deal with our check-in and refreshments but the language barrier was difficult. Another frosty woman did appear briefly, maybe the owner, maybe a guest. The room seemed dark and a fat spider in the bathroom was off putting. The bed was too hard for us, but the room was clean and pleasant. The seating areas around the Pension were lovely and the guard dog was adorable. There was no information given on check-in or in the room, but there seemed like there was alot of rules which I was expected to know. We were turned away for dinner because we had not prearranged and then we had to find somewhere to eat. Breakfast was expensive for what you recieved and very limited. The location was good for walking to and from the train station, caves and fort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraine, Kiev

Great vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
After check-out we wanted only one thing to say "nothing but compliments for Rem's Pension" - comfortable rooms - wonderful place - tasty food - good service - not far from Poiana, Brasov, Bran - price should please everyone This guesthouse will be enjoyable for quite family rest and for boarders(sorry skiers)) If I'll have a chance then I'll come back here, for sure. Also this place should be amazing in summer. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Rem's penssion in Rasnov

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel does not have any sign post. It was really hard to find. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. The Beds are not really comfortable. Good Base for skiing in Poiana Brasov.
2 out of 5
by orit

Too small

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Towelet too small. Not hot water