Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location, easy to get around.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very good location with a big mall nearby. Stayed here before and would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near to mrt, shopping centre.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staffs are all very polite and friendly. Our room is clean and well maintained. There's a big shopping centre just opposite the hotel, tesco is located at the same side of the hotel and the mrt is located in less than 5 minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location but could be better

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Shopping, massage, nightlife.
The hotel is located in a really convenient location with shopping malls and the MTS right next to the hotel. There are also really cheap massage shops under the basement level of the joining Fortune IT mall. For the location alone, I chose this hotel. The price was higher than average so I expected really high quality room but it is just your typical business hotel room, with standard amenities. It's sufficient for what it is but I wouldn't pay as much as I did. The bathroom looked a bit old (dirty bath corners) but the room itself was fine. The air con was a bit strong though so at times felt too cold but if you turn it off, it becomes quite hot. WiFi was excellent. When my friend visited me, I had to sign them in a reception. I suppose this is extra security so they can't send them straight up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Akshay, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, I read carefully your review which was immediately transferred internally by our Guest Experience Manager to take measures as soon as possible. I am really sorry about the inconvenience you encountered during your stays, Please rest assured that your feedback has been conveyed to all the managers concerns, who are taking the right action necessary in order to achieve optimum guest satisfaction. I am sincerely sorry missing this opportunity to surpass your expectation and for the events that prevented you from fully embracing your business meeting experience in Thailand. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated. I remain hopeful we will hear from you again and have a chance of hosting you in order to provide the true Grand Mercure service. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
4 out of 5
by Xie

Tidy place and gets the job done.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Grand hotel with tidy rooms. Free wifi in room is a plus. didnt get to try their breakfast as it is not included in for my room. Comfortable beds and the bed service did a good job at cleaning the room daily.
4 out of 5
by Yong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near MRT

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: toiletris
Location: .
nothing to complain nor to rave about toiletries subpar for a 4 star
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Akshay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We are glad you made the most of our great location. We also took note of your feedback as our goal is not to be average or OK, but it is to offer to our guests a 5-star experience, as well as a full immersion into Thailand's culture. We want to "bring stories to life" and make you keep a wonderful memory of your journey with us. Please feel free to come back and we will get the chance to make you live an enjoyable experience. Best regards, Bodo Klingenberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
From start to finish the staff were amazing. Decided to upgrade to the Club room for AU$40 more per night and felt it was worth it. This provided dedicated check-in/check-out, access to the Club lounge where free hors d'oeuvres and drinks were available between 5:30pm & 7:30pm, and access to a conference room for 2 hours. Breakfast was included and can be had in the Club lounge (although a smaller selection) or in the main breakfast room with other guests. Rooms were a great size and Club rooms are on the top two floors (25th & 26th). Hotel was clean and felt modern. Was only there for business and only needed to cross the road to be in G-Tower where my customer is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from robertson

Great location bangkok

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is not in the heart of the most popular known places, however u have everything u need close by, the staff are nice there are night markets not to far from the room the only bad thing is the traffig jam around it but don't worry u are only 1 min walk from train station !!!!!
4 out of 5
by AMOS

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Stanley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Under one roof

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend to those who are taking a short stay in BKK cause the surrounding shopping malls are aplenty. The Fortune Mall can satisfy your gadgets crave and the supermarket and foodcourt is just the other end the building. There's also restaurants and coffee bars or go across via underground and you can shop in Robinson. So it's really convenient for those who doesn't want to get stuck in their infamous traffic jam. Also the train substation is within walking distance. For those who are not taking the hotel breakfast, bear in mind that the foodcourt opens only at 11am. But I do see some stalls open earlier. Have a fun time! Cheers, TJ
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Stanley, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your kind feedback for our future travelers and glad to learn that you enjoyed our prime location. Hope everything went well in Bangkok, have a great SONGKRAN and see you again! Kind Regards, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager