Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

In the centre of it all

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From reception to check-out it was a pleasure to stay at Swisshôtel Huai Khwang. It has the best staff in Bangkok. Staff knew my name and really tried to make my experience enjoyable. I'd like to recognize Sonnom at the reception desk who extended my stay, due to an emergency, and offered me a discounted rate for three more days. I love this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Anurak, Hotel Management
Dear Cooper, We are really appreciate you taking the time to review Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok regarding your stay recently. Our team member would be really grateful after reading your compliment especially Sommon. Our team members have been trained to provide only the best in service and we are so happy that you found the value and hospitality during your stay. We would share your feedback to our team maintain the best service to our guests. We wish we could welcome you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel to stay by

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staffs, location, Breakfast all good!
Cons: A bigger swimming pool maybe :D
Location: There is a Shopping mall, The Street, which is around 10-15 minutes walking distance. You can find nice restaurants and massage facility there.
Staffs there are nice and helpful. The hotel is a bit old yet the room is clean and comfortable. It is convenient to go downtown from there, Huai Khwang MRT station is within 5 mins walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Anurak, Hotel Management
Dear Joeseph, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our team members, location and buffet breakfast. Our location is quite close to MRT Huai Kwang which is just 5-minute walk. One station away, you can easily go to Esplanade Cineplex Ratchada for good movie and food. Or in the night behind the Esplanade, you can hang out with friends or go shopping at Train Night Market Ratchada. Again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. And we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Excellent facilities, a bit far from Old Town

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Swissotel in BKK beat our expectations: facilities are great, Gym is actually a full club with scheduled group classes (inc Yoga), rooms are remodeled spacious, silent and comfortable and the very best was its breakfast buffet & restaurants (international / Thai, Japanese & Chinese). Small downside is that it takes about an hour to Grand Palace and the other major city attractions either by Taxi or subway + Taxi. Well located for a day trip to Ayyuthaya though as it is towards the exit of the city in the direction of Don Mueang airport (30 min). Great option as long as you don't expect much at a walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Anurak, Hotel Management
Dear Philippe, We are really appreciated you taking the time for reviewing our hotel. We are so grateful to hear that you have had a great experience in our hotel. Our gym is spacious and full of machines as well as group exercise including Yoga Class. In addition, we have renovated our rooms to be more spacious and comfortable. Furthermore, we are really happy that you love our international buffet breakfast. We have included vitality dishes to our breakfast for our guests to start the day with healthy food. Our hotel location is in the new business area, Ratchda and close to MRT Huai Kwan – just a few steps. Therefore, you can easily go to the other places i.e., Don Mueang International Airport, The Old Capital City of Thailand, Ayutthaya, Weekend Market and etc. easily either by MRT or by Taxi. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the very near future. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable 2-night business stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
High quality rooms and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear our value guest, Thank you very much for sharing your good experience during staying in our hotel. We would share your wonderful comment to our team members accordingly. We hope we could see you again on your next trip to Bangkok. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable Bed

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and neat and staff can speak good English. Ironing board is available upon request. Service is prompt and bed is comfortable. Will be better if there is more room space/ dinning table for the hotel, other than that it is all good to stay. Free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear our value guest, Thank you very much for taking time review our hotel. We are appreciated your comment. We are so happy that our facilities – iron board, bed and complimentary WIFI access meet with your satisfactory. In regards to the dining table, it is available in our top suite – the Presidential Suite only. We hope you would have an experience in our Presidential Suite in the near future. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bangkok. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
5 out of 5
by Myat

Very near to night market & MRt

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very honest staffs.. left wallet outside lobby and reeceived back in good condition with cash intact
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Myat, Thank you very much for sharing your special experience during your stay in our hotel. We would like to take good care of our guests respectfully like our family. The lost of your belonging is not just yours but ours. We would try our utmost to assist you. Once again, thank you very much for your excellent comment. We hope we could welcome you again when you travel to Bangkok. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yan Ling

comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Though it was not near my usual area, it is right beside the subway. so it is accessible to the busy town. It is within walking distance (1 station away) to Train night market and a few malls (including Big C extra). It is a nice and quiet hotel to go back to after a hectic day of work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Yan Ling, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really appreciated to hear that your stay was good and you liked our hotel. Even our hotel location is not in the busy area (during day time), our hotel is on the new business areas and close to the famous recreational places i.e, Train Night Market Ratchada, Suan Lum Night Bazaar Ratchadaphisek and etc.. You can hang out with your friends. Since our hotel is located very near to the MRT Huai Kwan Station, you can easily go to the other business areas. Once again, thank you very much for your special reviews and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything excellent except dirty bathtub. Very helpful staff as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Swissôtel Le Concorde Bangkok, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you very much for your special reviews. We are happy to learn that your like our hotel and our helpful staff. In regard to the bathtub. We will bring it to our team member for the improvement accordingly. We wish we could welcome you to our hotel again Warm regards,