Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay wish it was longer

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The location is great it’s right beside a shopping centre and if you walk down a couple blocks there’s another shopping centre and connects with the BTS stations. So it’s a short walk but it’s convenient except when it rains and you don’t have any rain gear things. We had the club package. The breakfast was good but I’m not sure if we do go back to spend that extra money on things you don’t use or being there to use. They have all sorts of amenities and we were out to explore and not back till late. We did eat at the restaurant upstairs and the view was nice where we sat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by qtycgcw, Hotel Management
Thank you for great feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devizes, uk

Excellent hotel in the middle of Bangkok

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Excellent rooms, immaculate, club lounge really good, staff amazing especially Supeen (not sure if I spelt that right)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by qtycgcw, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feed back and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Family with young kid Australia

Location is great but feel like 4star not 5

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The location of the hotel is very good for shopping as it’s close to a lot of shops but for appearance and room quality it’s feel like a 4 star not 5. Too many peoples come through the hotel due to the convention centre, the bathroom was dirty and the lifts is very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by qtycgcw, Hotel Management
Thank you for valued feedback and we hope you still consider our hotel for next trip to Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel within proximity of shopping options

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Was greeted by friendly staff at airport, chauffeur and hotel staff. Excellent hotel within proximity of shopping options and train stations. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by qtycgcw, Hotel Management
Your kind comments about our hotel are graciously received. We do hope you will return to see us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right above shopping mall

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great facilities and great staff right in the centre of Bangkok. Was handy being above a shopping mall and supermarket whilst being within walking distance of all the main shopping malls like MBK etc. The restaurant at the top offered spectacular views across the city. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good stay. Wonderful if you want to shop at the malls, very easy access to Central world and siam Paragon. Skybar is nice too.
4 out of 5
by Azreena

Great Location and Ideal for Shopping Trips

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Bangkok’s shopping and business district, with easy access by road and via the BTS Skytrain. We booked the Premium Room, which is quite spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast also offers an extensive selection with great variety of Asian and Western sections. Ideal for shopping trips as it is near to the malls like Siam Paragon and Centralworld itself; as well as walking distance from the Platinum Shopping Mall and Pratunam Market. However, traffic to this hotel can be very bad during peak hours. It took me about 1.5 hours to reach the hotel from Survanabumi Airport on Friday evening :(. I think that was the only minus point to my fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
by Issac

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is link to centralworld which gives you access to food and shopping
5 out of 5
by Leow

5 stars Hotel, 3 Stars Security

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room is spacious and the bathroom is so beautiful. We stayed on the 42nd floor and enjoyed a birds eye view on the surroundings! However, the only troublesome part is that the hotel lobby is not on the ground floor, so we have to switch lifts to get to the lobby then another lift to our room. Security can be greatly enhanced if their lifts are activated only by the hotel access card. But overall, we had a very comfortable stay at Centara Grand.
5 out of 5
by pranee

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good