Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One-night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Simple, no frills, functional. Nothing outstanding. Service level is mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel Staff - Ever

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard Marriott and it was all because of the staff. I believe their names were Champ, Bank, and one other gentlemen I can't remember (he was working around 2am when we checked in on 8/26). Out of my many traveling and hotel experiences, I have never met a more friendly, accommodating, and genuine staff then these guys. They made us feel very welcomed. I was never waiting for more then 2 minutes before someone would come and greet us or take our order. There needs to be more people like them in this industry. I will recommend this hotel to everyone that travels to Bangkok. They all deserve a raise or a promotion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard at Marriott review

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel , staff very accommodating and friendly though there's only one restaurant. The service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Comfortable room & complimentry transportation out to nearest train station. located very near to most shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Expected more from Marriot

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Tuk tuk service by the hotel was good! Love the length of the pool. Good sized gym.
Cons: Room was clean but sheets and towels had yellow spots on them. Front line staff should be friendlier.
Location: Location is about 15 mins walk to Central World/Big C supermarket, 20 mins walk to Siam SQ.
First impressions are important, and the very first counter staff I spoke to was not pleasant. She rushed through the check in process with hardly a smile. I understand there were many other customers, but in the service line, that isn't acceptable. Her choice of words were curt and direct. I also noticed that the male concierge staff were helpful and friendly, while most of the female ones did not offer more help that was required. Location is about 15 mins walk to Central World/Big C supermarket, 20 mins walk to Siam SQ. The hotel is also in one of the alleys, so it isn't easy spot from the mainroad. Chit Lom BTS is about 15-20 mins walk, but there are escalators so lugging your luggage to and from the hotel isn't a problem. Terrible traffic outside the hotel, so take the BTS! Love the pool. Decent size gym with decent equipment. Has weights and treadmill. Room size is average for a city like BKK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value review. We will address on this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This is beautifully located in the centre of Bangkok city. The BTS station, Chit lom is within 6 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. There is also a hotel / BTS transfer provided if you do not plan to walk to the BTS station. Staff are very friendly and ambience is superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great breakfast, lots of choice. Very good staff - friendly and attentive. Our room was a good size with a very nice big bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Efficient and clean. GOod location. Good value. New hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value of review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff were amazing and very helpful. The hotel was close to shopping and very centrally located. We loved our stay at the courtyard by Marriott!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value review. Hope we can welcome you back in the nearer future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Bathroom floor was rather slippery when wet. I slipped once while using the bedroom slippers (no anti-slip base). Old folks and children, be careful.
The room was clean and large. Staff helpful and welcoming. Location is a little less strategic and is 10 mins walk from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Keng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great value review. Hope we can welcome you back in the nearer future.