Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, all the amenities one expects

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good location, very busy neighbourhood, vibrant Go to Lumphini Park for a bi5 of quietness
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Chok GEM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We glad you had a wonderful time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Bitcoin Conference in Bangkok

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps offering "City view" rooms? It may have been a feature I overlooked. I am not picky about this so it could have escaped me.
Location: It's centrally located so there's everything!! Shops, Malls, FOOD, entertainment and the best part is the BTS (Train) stop is right there!
I was in Bangkok for a Bitcoin Conference. The Grand Hyatt Erawan hosted the event. I stayed out of simple convenience... However, I am SO THANKFUL I made that choice! The Staff, Facilities and entire experience were incredible! The Hotel has access to a shopping pavilion, plenty of amazing restaurants, super fast WiFi (important in my line of work) and my new favorite evening spot "Spasso". Spasso is an award winning Italian Restaurant that turns into a sensational Bar/Club at night. Spasso is upscale with an incredible staff who are there to ensure you have FUN! Big shout out to the Assistant Manager "Bee", the Baddest Barman in Bangkok: Sathaporn (who goes by "Yo, Yo") and an incredible young waitress "Patty" - who has a vibrant personality that will make you want to relax and enjoy your visit. Top notch staff & experience! Their pool/weight room was phenomenal and offered great Happy Hour specials! Definitely worth checking out! There is no doubt in my mind that when I return to Bangkok (I will, soon) that I will stay at the Grand Hyatt. It was truly an unforgettable experience and I can't wait to see what my next adventure holds!! Because it is centrally located in downtown Bangkok, my advice is to choose a room or ask for one that has a view of the city. I am not picky about that, however so it did not detract from my experience. Thank you Grand Hyatt, for making my trip INCREDIBLE. It was truly a FIVE STAR experience! Sincerely, Jim Thomas
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Chok GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Thomas, A Warm greetings from Bangkok. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Grand Hyatt Erawan. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete Expedia survey. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, especially, the great experience at Spasso. Please rest assured Khun Bee, Khun Yo Yo, Khun Patty and all team members at Spasso will be recognised for their efforts. Your feedback is valuable as it motivates our associates to provide authentic caring hospitality to our valued guests. In addition, we noticed you also received a survey invitation from Hyatt to your 'jim@fpsroanoke.com' email. It would be very much appreciated if you could please kindly share your feedback through that channel as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kym

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Than you very much for your rating for our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay. Wonderful location. Nice pool . Very nice staff. Upgraded free for a spa suite. Easy check in and good food at the executive floor
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irene

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent. Location is good, room was clean and comfortable. Staff are very service oriented. I enjoyed my stay very much. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Couldnt ask for more

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with impeccable service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hing Lung Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Another great Hyatt experience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff comfortable bed. Well appointed rooms. Sugned up for the Hyatt Club room. Couldnt fault the breakfasts. Didnt make it to Cocktail hour. Beautiful hotel.