Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location at the heart of the city

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Centrally located at the heart of the city, very convenient walk to major shopping malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful clean hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The place is beautiful. Very clean and staff is very accommodating. The food is good. The hotel is centrally located which is a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singpoare

Value for Money

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Full Glass glazing provide a beautiful view from room at night.
Cons: The bath room shower cubicle of my room need to be upgraded
Location: NIL
The room was equipped with every thing I need for the period I stay, include a min kitchen, refrigerator, dinning and a washing machine too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and near BTS

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff are helpful and nice! Hotel location is good, can walk to BAT, Siam Paragon, Central World, Big C within 15 mins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PRC guest talks too loud in the common corridor

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The guest from the PRC talks way too loud every morning at the common corridor of the floor my room is at; room was not too clean after being made up, guest service on the phone was not easy to be reached. It's more a 4 star experience than 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A children-friendly hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the room is very spacious
Location: There is a small 24hrs mart nearby where i could grab some can drinks at night
my kids love the playgroud and the swimming pool even provided free floats for the kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad impression

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: staff training and keep clean of the room
Location: location is good, is in the downtown of Bangkok
i booked a non-smoking hotel, but the room they gave to me is smoking. it made me cough for the whole night! i talked to the reception, he only said "sorry" and he said the room is non-smoking, but maybe the previous customer smoked at the room. so what? at least you need to do something for me right? so, i think the staff in the hotel is not so good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Not bad location
It is a huge hotel, very crowded all the time. Customer service was lacking big time-we had NO hot water and asked a few times to get someone to fix it to no avail. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Short vacation to re-visit Bangkok after ten years

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Buffet breakfast can include more exotic local Thai fruit.
Location: Walk to Erawan Shrine, Amarin Mall, Siam Paragon (longish walk or one stop on BTS)
Could not have picked a better hotel in terms of ideal location. Booked an executive suites for a party of four, worked out to be cheaper than booking two separate rooms. The view is spectacular looking over the beautiful race-track/ golf course. Close to two BTS stations. Grand Hyatt right next door would have cost 30-40%. The only downside, if one can pick one, is the breakfast buffet. It is actually very decent but it does not measured up to what one can get from Grand Hyatt or Shangri-La. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Nice hotel in the middle of the action

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Overall nice hotel. Five star is a little of a stretch. Very good hotel when you have kids washer/dryer in the room was a blessing. Allowed us to underpack and focus on shopping. Room view was aupperb; we had minor issues with the room due to water temp unstable (cold /hot nor working properly). The breakfast is poor in comparison to other 5 star hotels. Can significantly improve. overall location and view is amazing. Recommend this hotel if you are with family. Without children you have many other nice choices. The SPA is perfect is very good price. Don't pass it.