Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

COMFORTABLE AND GREAT HOSPITALITY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Toilet bowl flash is not working properly.
Location: Opposite Erawan Shrine and nearby to CentralWorld, Big C mall.
The hotel location is great, just a few minutes to get to shopping malls and also just opposite of Erawan Shrine. Their room is clean and comfortable. The room service came twice a day to make up the room. Their hotel staff are very friendly as well. Their breakfast spread variety is consider good. However, one bad thing is that my room toilet bowl flash is not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great Hotel, GREAT Location!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The room was spectacular and the staff were very courteous, the facilities were great, pool, etc...
Cons: I will say I was a bit disappointed with the dinner buffet. The spectrum of cuisine was so broad as far as Eastern cuisine but was lacking in some of
Location: There is a metro right stop right at the hotel (Chit Lom) and there are malls all up and down from the hotel.
We loved this hotel and will stay here next time we come to Bangkok. The staff at checkin were excellent. We had a long trip to get to the hotel and I wasn't in the best of moods upon arrive, I am sorry to say, but the staff's engagement with me was fantastic and before I left the front desk I was already in a better mood. As well by the time I got to my room the bags were already there.
4 out of 5
by CHENG

Friendly staff, easy access for shopping

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Nice city

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & great breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed initially with the overbooking in hotel as they can't provide us with the double queen beds that we booked & paid for. However as a compensation for staying in a twin beds room they provided us with extra bed with no cost & free wifi + breakfast for everyone in the family. Overall the service was great. Good location & nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by YASER

Late Coffee

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Over all this is really very good hotel and it is in a very convenient location, its walking distance to the Bangkok metro ( BTS ) and the shopping malls. The only problem I faced every day was they took long time to serve us our coffee in the morning, we sometimes get the coffee after we have finished our breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Siddharth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Location. Location. Location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Handy to everything
Cons: Direct access to the MRT walkway, without going through Gaysorn. Replace it with one that leads directly into foyer
Location: Best location for shopping and transport in BKK
Practically perfect in every way. I only wish there was a direct access from the hotel lobby to the MRT, without going outside or taking the long way via Gaysorn
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was indeed a great stay in InterContinental Bangkok Hotel. Location very accessible to anywhere, except the bad traffic jams all day. Hotel staffs are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast fabulous, room size and cleaniness good. Will stay again in this hotel the next trip if we planning to go again.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Luxury that you paid for

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Intercontinental is luxury at its best from the doorman to the service staff--everything will be the way it should be. And there is a price for that. There are cheaper places that are great in Bangkok, but few will exceed the service quality at this hotel.