Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Makati

Quaint downtown hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient location with good price.
Cons: Balcony had cigarette butts and dried leaves. Sliding door to balcony had broken lock. Would be nice to have Bluetooth speakers.
Location: Lumphini Park a short walk away. The park is a good place to run and then get street food. The big malls and train station are 15 minute walk.
First time to stay here. Booked upon friend's recommendation. Taxi driver was not familiar with this hotel. Needed help from Google Maps. Excellent service from hotel front desk. She gave me a map of area and highlighted places where I could find food, currency exchange, and local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

A spacious hotel room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel room is spacious even if we put 2 30" luggage bags. The staff are nice and friendly. However, it is located quite far away from BTS station where it takes at least 15 mins walk to the nearest BTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. AC worked great. Only issue it took a little time for hot water and was only warm but wasn't a bad temp. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, terrible wifi, no actually non-existent

Posted Apr 17, 2017
terrible wifi. i spoke to the hotel staff and they just laughed and said that it's always been that way. horrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Ebookers
I booked a "hotel shuttle" from airport to hotel. Besides the price being 3x the amount of a normal taxi, the shuttle never showed up! I was travelling with a small child which made matters worse. Called the hotel who told me to go wait outside for the car...which again never showed up! When I kept calling the hotel back they would just hang up on me. Ended up taking a regular taxi! Not a happy camper!
5 out of 5
by Taylor

Clean, Convenient, Would Recommend!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was so happy with this hotel. Clean rooms, easy to get to, convenient to get around. Without the AC on the room did have a woodsy smell only from the interior decorating but as soon as you switched AC on it was gone. My Thai friend recommended this area and I was so happy with this hotel. 100% would stay again - especially for the price!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Hidden gem on Langsuan Rd.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Love this little, affordable, yet chic and stylish small hotel in a great location (near Lumphini park, several skytrains, and central shopping areas). The staff were lovely and helpful, and the breakfast was great but I would have loved some Thai options! Only problem was that Wi-fi was spotty.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Short walk to US Embassy

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
If your looking for a hotel near the US Embassy this is a very good choice for the price.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the money