Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by ARUN

Worst hotel for stay at bangkok.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have travelled the world over. This was the worst hotel so far. Hotels.com shows it as 5 star. Its a fraudulant rating. Hotels.com and the hotel itself should be penalised for this. Any competent authority will not give it more than 2 stars. Bangkok is full of wonderful hotels at lovely locations. I fell for description at hotels.com. Dirty sofas. Ants everywhere. Scratched floor. Broken and empty utility bottles in the bathroom. It was extremely hopeless. Tv transmission was as good as no transmission. I have never stayed in such a bad hotel. Will not recommend to anyone. Absolute waste of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid beyond belief

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a horrendous experience . We had no hot water in our room for over 3 days . They kept saying it was fixed when it wasn't . We were not offered another room till our last night . The internet barely works . The general managar was the most unprofessional unhelpful person ever !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Aging and inattention to detail

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and views from the top.
Cons: Attention to detail: remote, floor, safe, amenities.
Location: Convenient location, about 7-10 minute walk from BTS.
This hotel clearly remembers a very recent good time, but now is in the midst of decline due to inattention to detail: safe had no power, remotes for TV and DVD player didn't work, no hand soap or toothbrushes, no robes or slippers, faux wood flooring beginning to crack and peel. Other neighboring hotels have a little shuttle to the BTS, that would be nice. I requested a late check out and was given till 1:00 PM with the excuse that there was no room for later, but did confirm first thing in AM with desk. After this, desk called twice asking what time I'd check out and the cleaning staff knocked on the door with the same question. At checkout, I overhead the staff saying they had so many people check out the hotel was nearly empty. Pool was nice with a view from the 33rd floor; exercise room was a bit cramped but also had a nice view from the 32nd floor.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Great location but could do better at some things

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, in our opinion the best part of the city to be based. The higher rooms are the best. It could do with a bit of tlc as the rooms are a bit outdated. The breakfast is ok but not worth paying for- only if included in the price, it is basic and you can always find something- the guys are always friendly there. However the reception is not always the most friendly, it does depend the time of day and who is on!!!! And I did feel it lacked a bit of customer service, unusual for thailand
2 out of 5
by Amit

Avoid if you can

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
1. Room not ready at check in (local time 3 PM) 2. Trainee at front desk barely spoke & understood English 3. Internet barely worked 4. Room acces card faulty , had to be changed multiple times 5. Rooms are old & cleanisless was just about ok
4 out of 5
by Jan-Olav

Decent place in heart of Bangkok.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice and comfortable stay, but replenishment of shampoo and soap was poor, and one of the bathrobes had been used previously and not cleaned. Service was great, check in took some time. Would love to have found a TV-channel guide in the room, and some glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel itself is amazing and well located to most points of interest and also the sky train is walking distance from the hotel. however staff could be friendlier as they were not very helpful
1 out of 5
by Esther

Extremely horrendous

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My stay was between 23-26 Aug with my elderly parents. Room conditions sucked (run down, air condition down, filthy with stale stench) service sucked (they refused to change my room after I just checked in and insisted that the air conditioning could be fixed - but I had to change rooms at 11pm in the night because, the air conditioner was beyond repair!) Room was given without toilet paper, and you have to call twice to get anything done here). Day time staff are the rudest people you'll ever meet in Bangkok (if you're lucky, you might catch them rolling their eyes while talking to you) however, the evening shift staffs are friendlier and pleasant. Breakfast inclusion has got to be the least number of selections for any hotel with breakfast. Service staff will insist sunny side ups are half boiled eggs. Hotel location is a 10 minutes walk to the nearest train station. The hotel allows taxi touters to hang around just outside the entrance of the hotel. There is no proper security staff at all. To anyone who is considering to stay here - I would suggest that you look elsewhere unless budget is a concern, and nothing that I've mentioned earlier mattered to you. I've never given a bad review before and this is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sock Hoon

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good