Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by don wayne from canada

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Pictures don't tell true story.........not impressed with breakfast buffet - limited and overpriced......curtains or carpet had unclean musty smell.Didn't like location.no where need water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA, USA

Remote & Quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2011
This motel is in a quiet rural location. The room was large and had a wide view of the grassy back yard. There were all of the basic amenities, but they were not modern and there was a lot of deferred maintenance. This might be a nice place for those looking to enjoy some of the activities in the area. Also is a good place to stay for those looking to take the ferry to Denmark. But be sure to book your time on the ferry or you could spend all day waiting for an opening on the ferry. The continental breakfast buffet was not included with the room, but was reasonably priced and provided a very nice selection. Not a five star facility, but provided a quiet and comfortable night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel til prisen.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Der er ikke særlig god wifi og der kunne godt være en elkedel på værelset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for langt væk fra lubeck

Posted Dec 4, 2016
der stod i beskrivelse at motellet var ca 10 km fra lubeck men det viste sig at det var mindst 20 km
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smutsigt och slitet motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket dåligt hotell som inte ens motsvarade det låga priset. Kan inte rekommendera detta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Perfekt für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: gute lage nicht weit weg vom meer
Cons: ich war zufrieden
Location: nicht weit weg vom timmendorfer strand
ein spontaner entschluss bei schönenm Wetter in den norden zu fahren
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yöpyminen laivamatkan jälkeen.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Kuten moni muukin, yövyin täällä saavuttuani laivalla Saksan Travemundeen iltamyöhään. Siihen tämä Motelli kelpaa juuri ja juuri. Alue on erittäin hiljainen / rauhallinen, huone riittävän suuri. Siisteys niin ja näin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eigen opgang en balkon.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
De kamer was ruim en netjes. Ook de badkamer was ruim en net. Een eigen groot balkon. Prima voor met een hond, deze kan dan ook lekker rondlopen met zo'n balkon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venhuizen

Absoluut geen aanrader!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Het motel waar we overnacht hebben in Duitsland was niet prettig. Het was schoon, maar vertoonde veel tekenen van achterstallig onderhoud. We hebben er enkele foto’s van gemaakt. Je kon niet onder de douche staan zonder de slang zelf vast te houden. Het handdoekenrekje viel uit elkaar toen we een handdoek eraf haalden. Een deel van de muur brokkelde af naast het bed, en de tafel werd bij elkaar gehouden met stukjes hout. Het gaf een ongemakkelijk gevoel. We hebben dan ook besloten er niet te ontbijten. Wat ons betreft is deze accommodatie geen aanrader voor overnachtingen tenzij de boel gerenoveerd wordt.