Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real treat

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved everything about our stay from the warm welcome, the amazing food and fabulous surroundings of the hotel grounds and beautiful building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIDLANDS

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: THE GROUNDS ARE TOO DIE FOR AND STAFF ARE REALLY LOVELY
Cons: ROOM WAS DUSTY
BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, LOVELY STAFF, GREAT BREAKFAST AND CONFORTABLE ROOM. HOUSEKEEPING COULD BE BETER AS EVERYTHING NEEDED DUSTING. BUT NOT WORTH COMPLAINING ABOUT AS DUST IS ONLY DUST. OVERALL A LOVELY HOTEL FULL OF HISTORY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne from London (

A magical place overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We would rate our three-day stay here as top quality in a beautifully renovated and historic country house. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal with perfectly cooked fillet steak. However, our first experience of breakfast was quite the reverse: scrambled eggs which almost seemed to be made from powder and tasteless spelt pancakes. Apart from that one blip, our stay was very enjoyable - and breakfast did improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wicklow

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about a 5-7 minute drive to the town of Wicklow. There is nothing really nothing around the hotel, however the scenery within the compound is beautiful. Since the Town of Wicklow closes early I would recommend this hotel for your stay if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay, it was only for one night but it felt like going to another world it was so relaxing. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Very Quaint Country Estate

Posted May 15, 2016
Tinakilly Country House was beautiful. The furnishings were traditional of the time, including the beautiful china tea cups in the rooms, furniture and bathroom design. I would have preferred a bit more modern bathroom, i.e., time to upgrade the shower, but I would hate to lose the feel of the 1800's. The grounds were very nice, with a view of horses and the beach. The restaurant was fantastic - definitely 5 stars, and so was the service. It is a definite must do for anyone traveling in that area.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice country estate in a quiet setting.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Location was easily accessible from a major roadway but was in a very quiet and secure location. Nice grounds to sit outside. Close to Wicklow Moun
We enjoyed our stay in this period estate style property. Very generous room size with a quiet sitting area next to the view windows. Quiet location and Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by catherine from Bray

Relaxing break

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a beautiful suite on the upper floor, room had a great view of the garden and sea.