Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Raton, NM

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Great hotel.
This was a nice hotel. Room was extremely clean. Bathroom was extremely clean. I would stay here again if going through Raton, NM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No normal Best Western quality.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is a motel, and did not feel safe because doors open to the outside. Our room had 2 separate outside doors which did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel accessible to main roads

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Cons: Some updates needed
Location: Near major highways - good for travel
An older hotel in need of some updates. Good complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Full service hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Doggie area & human food
Location: Work. Capulin volcano is also very different and worth the few minutes to get there. Near Philmont Scout ranch.
Well managed hotel with full services on location. Guest shopping very uniquely New Mexican. Pet friendly with area for walking dog. Food very good. Nice views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Very nice traveler stop. Recommend.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Spacious hotel with one of the better bar/restaurants in town. Room was clean and close to the auto. Both front desk and restaurant/bar staff very friendly. Can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice amenities!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Excellent pool. The restaurant was first class. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
All staff great. Ruth outstanding, very helpful, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Town

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great staff, good breakfast. We have been stopping here on our way to Colorado from Texas for many years and have always had a pleasant stay. Be aware that the restaurant and pool shut down at 9pm so don't get there late like we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and had a restaurant.
Location: Only stayed overnight and left the next morning.
This motel featured a spacious room, that was clean and quiet and provided an excellent complimentary breakfast. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Bernadine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your room, the hot breakfast buffet and dinner in the restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again when you are next in the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Didn't like was in room away from real hotel didn't ask for pet friendly room and was in one so when my children wanted to go swimming they had to go across street to go to the main hotel