Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a Quick Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Enjoyed the steam shower after a long travel day. Okay for just a quick nights sleep. Price was right for what we needed to get back on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Phoenix, Arizona

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Came and went by Amtrak first week in August. No cab service and a bit of a walk from station, but worth it. Property was very clean and in good repair. It is clear that the family that runs the property owns the property and is gradually working their way through all of the systems. The property is classic 1950's construction and layout. It is a good base from which to explore the Raton and Trinidad, CO areas. Property owners have issues with their vending machine operator so they sell cola's from office... a little goofy, but you have to go to the office for ice anyway. We will return here happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Great Place

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: CLEAN AND QUIET!! It was also very affordable.
Location: It's a bit north of the center of town, which probably helps keeping things quiet, and it's on Business I-25 so you don't get I-25 traffic noise.
Clean, Quiet, Affordable. This place met my top 3 criteria for any place I stay. This is an older motor motel from the late 40s/early 50s that has been restored and refurbished. New Carpet, new bead, new tile, clean painted walls, clean paneling and beautiful matched-board ceiling. The commode and tub/shower are separate from the sink/mirror area which is great for couples. The entire motel is smoke free. My room had a steam bath which was just marvelous. If you want cheap glitz and vacation amenities, go elsewhere. If you do want a great place to get a good night's rest, this is it. If I'm ever in Raton again, I will be staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great value and comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Location: If you have a couple hours to kill in the daylight, Go drive (or ride) Hwy 72 to Folsom, then on to Capulin! Very scenic!
Stayed here because of price and the fact that they are pet-friendly. Also needed a motel for easy vehicle unloading/loading. Very "old-school", but room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. If you are looking for a simple, no-frills overnight stop, this is a great place. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth L from Pueblo

It worked for us.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was affordable, convenient and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Ft Worth

Great Place

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in we met the owner, Sam, and he is a delightful young man. Sam has worked hard and made this motel a GREAT place to stay in this tiny New Mexico town. Stay here if you get the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice for a quick stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We got in late an left early. The room was what we needed. Breakfast needs work, beds were hard, but some people like that! No spare pillows. I liked the steam shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kipling from Albuquerque

Retro and wonderful

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Appearance of the room was very, very, mid-century retro, complete with panelled walls and ceilings and in excellent condition! It was a pleasant throwback to the 1950s. It had everything a "modern" hotel provides, wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, and cable!!!! The best part was that it was north of the main street and thus it was VERY QUIET!