Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grandville, Michigan

Nice place in a geological interesting location.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: We had a clean, spacious room...all staff personal we had contact with were helpful and pleasant...a good variety of breakfast items in the morning.
Cons: nothing
Location: We did not stay in the area but it was a very scenic drive coming south from Denver and continuing south of Raton.
We left Denver mid afternoon and needed a place to stay the evening while heading for Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. We made the reservation last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Steven G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Microtel Inn & Suites in Raton, NM. We're glad you got to experience our hotel, and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you all again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Everything was amazing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had arrived after a 10 hour roadtrip and the staff were upbeat and willing to help with my needs. The room was clean with plenty of towels. The continental breakfasts was the greatest I've experienced in a while. The only downside is the weak internet connection, but I suppose this could be due to the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Steven G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Microtel Inn & Suites in Raton, NM. We strive to give our guest the best experience they can have while staying with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to get the chance to accommodate you again when in the area. Hope all is well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much nicer than expected.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Something I really liked was the usb ports on the nightstand. I wish all Microtels had this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Steven G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Microtel Inn & Suites in Raton, we really appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, OK

We Were Blown Away!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Bed, Television, Microwave, Refrigerator, Bathrooms, Location, Cost, Staff, Modernness, Room Size, 24-Hour Free Coffee
Cons: The breakfast was mediocre, and there was a consistent, quiet, slightly-irritating popping noise coming from the bathroom ceiling
Location: ~300 feet from a Dairy Queen, Walking distance from McDonald's and several other restaurants, near several gas stations
We knew we had scored a great hotel from the moment we walked in. The gentleman who worked the front desk gave us the most thorough, helpful introduction and instructions that I can ever recall, and the room was quite magnificent (we stayed in a king suite). The bed was very comfortable, and the room featured a really impressive swiveling television, a nice fridge and microwave, a divider/food bar, a comfortable couch, and two small tables. The hotel was walking distance from a Dairy Queen (a major perk for late night snacking), and it had coin-slot washers and dryers (which I don't see very often in hotels). The breakfast wasn't anything extraordinary, but considering all of the other awesome perks of the hotel, that was hardly disappointing. We would absolutely recommend staying here, but BOOK EARLY - the front desk representative informed us that the hotel was completely sold out for the rest of the year, and we stayed there on November 25th!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Steven G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. We could not be more grateful for your feedback! The positive comments brings our entire staff joy knowing that we able to make your stay a pleasurable one. We look forward to having you all again. Hope all is well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, dfw

great place to stop and sleep

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stopped here on our way home from Colorado. The price was great for a holiday week. Breakfast was the typical continental with good options (no meat). Beds were comfy and WiFi worked. No elevator to get to second floor but minimal steps up. Staff was great. Tub was clean and no sign of bed bugs :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Steven G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Microtel Inn & Suites here in Raton, NM. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to accommodating you all again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Decent

Posted Nov 26, 2017
NO ELEVATOR AT ALL. And NO it wasn’t broken. This is not a problem for us, how ever if you cannot carry your own back up a flight of stairs, don’t stay here. A few items were broken. Surge protector and bent fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, it’s like any other type of $80 hotel for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay & customer service

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, customer service, price
Location: easy to reach from the highway
we were very delighted with our stay and customer service. The front desk attendant was so polite. We needed a clean and reasonably priced place to stay on our way from Texas to Colorado and this was perfect. The hot soup in the evening and breakfast in the morning was a delightful touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncanville, TX

Predictable

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Always a welcome predictable stop on our travels from Texas to Colorado. We usually get in later in the evening and the hot cup of soup is a nice end to a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Clean, great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, safety, modern feel and location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: There is a McDonald's within walking distance and a gas station right next door. It is located off of Hwy 87 and I-25. It's easy to find.
This motel was very nice. The front desk agent Phyllis checked us in. She was very efficient and also offered us hot soup and crackers! The room was clean and comfortable. It is a motel which has a second floor. The stairs are inside the building so no need to walk upstairs in the cold or wind. Continental breakfast was simple but good. They kept the coffee urns full. We used to stay at the Motel 6 which is right behind this motel. We will be staying here next time we drive through Raton. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City West, AZ.

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We came not expecting much, but, it turned out to be a very nice place to stay. Room was clean and well appointed, the staff was friendly and the hotel is well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will return to this facility next time were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Steven Gutierrez, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to share about your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we look forward to accommodating you again. Hope all is well!