Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Convient location to interstate highway

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room was very clean, better than expected for a budget hotel. I'll definitely stay again when traveling through Raton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Would like if it had a way to step out and smoke.other than that its a night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was dirty upon entering. Our bathroom had someone elses hair all over the bathroom floor. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. Someone slammed doors down the hall all hours of the night. Did not get a restful sleep. At all. It was not cheap enough for what we had to sleep in and it was nonrefundable through expedia, so we had to suffer through it. If you can plus or minus 25 miles depending which way you are traveling stay in Trinidad instead. It is much nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Just dirty down the halls , floors in room were dirty. Room smelled not fresh —
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms Not very clean- morning staff Wonderful

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Expedia did not start it out good with not keeping their price - room was not clean. Morning staff was amazing & Made things very nice !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Older hotel with good price, decent breakfast and so so wi-fi. Clean, adequate, right off freeway with restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: parking
Location: Casa Cristal
Clean and comfortable. Restaurant next door. Limited parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Stinky, dirty carpet, tv had horrible reception, ac smelled, not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raton, nm

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The rooms were comfortable and clean and had nice feather pillows . They had nice staff and check in was easy. Thrre were several nice restaraunts nearby. We loved the mountain views anf crisp mountain air. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Tyson

You pay for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We get there and they checked in another customer into our room. Then they accomdate us with another room which was fine. We get to the room and it's dirty. The clerk cleans it and we go back in its dirty still. It was smelly and nasty.