Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Lovely pool resort in an area you wouldn't expect

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
For us who have business to do in Bypass Road the perfect place to stay. Relaxing nice pool resort with lush gardens and friendly designed, large comfortable rooms. The area around the resort isn't very appealing though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We're really appreciated and very glad to hear you enjoy the stay with us. Best regards, A2 Resort Team
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Munich

Nice pool retreat

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice retreat in a neighborhood without any facilities. Beautiful pool garden with smaller ponds in front of every room. W preferred our cottage providing more privacy than the pool rooms. Difficult to get a taxi or public transport though. The reception desk couldn't supply transport either.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Perth Western Australia

Tom Hanks finds Wilson at Phuket Airport.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Management struggles with English and being understanding. When a Guest asks for them to phone the Tourist Police, don't refuse. I was robbed, money stolen, I then cancelled my accommodation. Because of their refusal, I had 52 hours without sleep. They would not refund one night's accommodation, I had to pay for the Taxi Fare myself, subsequently too and from hospital, a Taxi driver stole a bag containing, personal effects, a gold and diamond cross, a gold pen, a book containing my passwords to my bank accounts (every password that I have. I was stuck, no compassion here.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Fairfax, Virginia USA

Ok for what is is

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. For over night. I was leaving next morning early for motorcycle tour. As for a tourist stay, to far from everything.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Western Australia

Awesome

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Second time here, very polite staff, pool and outside area very clean. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food is good. Nice and close to Phuket town and away from all the tourists lol.
4 out of 5
by PANG HIN from MALAYSIA

OK ONLY

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
FAR FROM PHUKET TOWN, NO CONVINIECE.
4 out of 5
by Paul from kidderminster

nice room and pleasant staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
really nice room, a lot of road works going on at the minute so difficult to get around by foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free access to Full size well equiped GYM

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
I pick A2 for my business stay in Phuket because of the free access to the Phuket Elite Gym next to the hotel. The hotel itself was very well priced and great for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Singapore

Fine but remote

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and facilities were generally fine, but location is extremely remote and not near any attractions whatsoever. Okay if you want a getaway holiday where you don't want to leave the resort at all.
3 out of 5
by Richard A from Hong Kong

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The A2 hotel is on the main road out of Phukuet town to Patong, there is not much close by but if you are looking for good cheap accomodation and don't p,an spending much time at the hotel this could work for you. Good size rooms, clean and friendly staff. Only downside nothing nearby if you want to pop out for food by foot. Worth a try and cheap.