Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Cami

Terrible hotel and location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was unfriendly and didn't speak any English. The "restaurant" is all Chinese food even the breakfast and it was gross food. The AC unit barely worked so our room was so hot! Terrible location with no shopping or dining or beach around. Had to taxi everywhere but there are no taxis around so you have to ask the front desk to call one and it's the same guy everytime and he's expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Resemble what is advertised

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The room, pool, the overall utmosphere
Cons: Train front line staff on English Language
Location: The location if fine, not far from the city center, where one can have access to different parts of Phuket.
Though there was communication problem before we reached the hotel, there was confusion as to whether I have booked 3 rooms or not. But the issue was resolved. They gave us as much information as possible because it was our first time to visit Phuket. The hotel staff were very helpful except for their English language understanding. The overall hotel in terms of comfort, cleanliness and facilities offered e.g pool, WiFi were excellent. I would really recommend people to stay at Escape de Phuket Hotel when visiting Phuket. The only recommendation I could make is for Hotel to train their staff especially front line on English language for communicating with customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Twoohkate from Boise, Tokyo

great breakfast, service and facilities

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were a little worried about being far away from the action in Phuket but this only posed a problem around dinnertime - if you want to leave the hotel for a nice dinner or to go into the city you need to get a taxi. The 24 hour front desk staff can arrange this for you. It was too late for us to go out so we ate at a local hole-in-the-wall across the street and it turned out to be the best meal we ate our entire time in Thailand. The breakfast was awesome - we had both the buffet and the a la carte and were very happy with both - worth waking up early for! Our room was very large and the bed very comfortable - and we didn't get one of the nicer rooms. The pool was nice to take a dip in during the morning and evenings. The hotel was very clean and we enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk helped arrange two trips in and out of Phuket to see some sights and to tourist destinations - they were friendly and invaluable.
4 out of 5
by amy from new jersey

quiet stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice staff, the staff are very accommodating. There are couple of cafes around the hotel. . very close to Siam niramit. Overall it was a nice stay. My only complain is the staff didn't inform that they charge for bottle water in the room.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derek from Canada

Great pool and quiet location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice modern hotel. Hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Pool was great. The tub takes for ever to fill up so it is not practical. But that's what the pools for. Would recommend if you want to get away from the crowded parts of the island or if your just passing though. Staff was very friendly and helpful organizing taxi service and tours.
4 out of 5
by Jlee from Singapore

Comfy bed and friendly service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the reasonable pricing except there is no restaurant food available. For the price, the room is pretty spacious and nice interior.
5 out of 5
by Concern Traveller from Phuket

Outstanding Service

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
If you want a getaway from the normal and experience the sights and sounds of Phuket Town Then this is the place to be. The staff is very professional and accommodating. Outstanding Service. I want to say Thank you very much for all your Help.
3 out of 5
by Maria Camila

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
La habitacion estaba buena, pero el restaurante y el desayuno muy mal. La ubicación no es la mejor.