Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Amazing hotel - a little remote

Posted Jul 28, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week on a holiday to Thailand. We booked into a delux room with sea views and access to a pool shared with the room next door. The views were amazing and the room was perfect. Everything from the clear glass doors in the bathroom with allow you to see the ocean views to the king size bed and the complimentary robes and slippers. We found the room well equipped with items such as hairdriers and an iron. In the bathroom there were toothbrushes, cotton buds, nail files and shower caps with almost anything else you need available free of charge from housekeeping. The hotel staff were amazing and were always more than happy to help with anything we needed. They were so friendly that you'd find it hard to go from your bedroom to the lobby and not be greeted by every staff member you'd pass. The three pools in the hotel were also really nice - it too crowded and we found the splash pool was always tranquil despite what it's name may suggest. Sun loungers and complimentary towels always available. I joined the SPG club to which the hotel is a member of which gave us 15% discount on all food and drink during our stay. The only bad thing I'd say about the hotel is that it is generally starting to look a little tired. I think it could do with a couple of handymen going round and tarting up all the rough edges. But seriously don't take this as a reason not to book this hotel!! I would 100% return here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Amazing staff! Wish it was closer to the attractions and a better night life at the resort. The pools also close really early (7pm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort and facilities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Food could be improved
Location: Phuket town nearby although not much food around
Had a lovely 2 week stay in the resort. The resort itself is quite far away from everything so be prepared for traveling to other places like phuket town or patong for food or you will spend a lot on it in the resort as the resort prices are really high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

secluded Hotel 3 pools gymn

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely relaxing Resort however quite remote over an hr to Pa tong Food top top notch and staff are amazing so friendly and helpful. Deserves its overall rating but Resort is now reflecting it is not new and there is some wear and tear! Amazing sunsets and cocktails half price 5-7pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and comfortable room and facilities

Posted May 20, 2017
all of the staff are friendly, and room was spacious. afternoon tea at the lounge was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I love almost everything about this hotel except the food, it was mediocre at best but pricey. The town is also fairly far away. The closest convenient store is about a 30 min walk.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Overall, a great place...

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful, it had 3 pools and multiple restaurants and I ensured to get a room with a view of the ocean which was amazing. The food was delicious, the rooms were beyond comfortable and the bathroom had all the amenities and more. The lovely patio furniture was comfortable and a nice place to chill and read my book. I took this trip for a little R&R before starting a new role and it was exactly what I needed. My only negative was the number of children making a ruckas, which I found really disappointing being a single traveller looking to relax, in a quiet surrounding. Considering they have children's swimming pools and entertainment areas, it was frustrating that parents utilised the areas for adults to entertain their children. Those amenities were some of the biggest reasons I booked this hotel, as I have had issues in the past with similar establishments. Overall I would highly recommend it and I am definitely going back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Picturesque resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I've been here a couple of times. The hotel looks amazing. I feel more money could be put into maintenance and upkeep of the area. The staff at the breakfast buffet could be a little less grumpy. Similing wouldn't kill them and we are after all, paying a premium to stay there. The SPA was so so, could be upgraded and cleaned more throughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing! YOU HAVE TO TRY IT!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Villa with own private pool.
Cons: Maybe make the private pool at the villa a little colder but apart from that, please don't change a thing!
I had contacted the property prior to arriving, Amy in Reservations was amazing and so helpful with my many many emails. The trip was a surprise for my partners birthday and Amy mad sure it was perfect. The room location I requested (Sala Villa I wanted on the top of where these were located) she allocated for me, the surprise birthday cake she ordered (complimentary) was delivered. She is an asset to the company. The view is amazing and the sunsets are just gorgeous. The photos online on their website are exactly what you get! All the Front Office staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for you, always smiling and genuinely nice (I work in Hospitality so always on the look out on staff behaviour and interaction with guests). The breakfast buffet when staying in the Villa's is amazing, the food is so fresh, the egg station is awesome, best omelette I have ever had! The staff at breakfast always lovely and smiling, same with dinner as well. Come back from breakfast at 1045am, room already serviced by Housekeeping who do an amazing job at making it feel just like you did when you first walk into the room. Concierge always stop and ask if you need a lift in the buggy when they see you walking. There is not one thing I can fault for this resort. If you need somewhere to stay in Phuket, do not even consider anywhere else, Just go straight to the Westin.