Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ft McMurray, AB

Great staff, facilities, and the food was delish!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: People, facilities, food!
Location: Close to the ferries and boats to Phi Phi Islands, Krabi, and other water trips. Old town Phuket is also around 20 mins by taxi.
First trip to Phuket, and this was a quiet delightful Oasis on the edge of Phuket. We were delighted with the food and enjoyed every meal at their restaurants. Our room was clean and more than adequate. Staff were pleasant and accommodating whenever approached, and worked hard with communicating with travelers from Russia, Japan, China, India, and Canada! among others. If you are looking for nightlife, this may be too quiet for you as it is far from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach and area. I hope you enjoy as much as we did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Without question my favourite destination and the Villa upgrade was worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, accommodating staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our first room was musty but the staff did everything they could to accommodate us in a better room and once we got settled it was very nice. The grounds were beautiful and the pools were great. The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious and the staff there also wonderful. We ate downstairs and the one bad thing was an occasional sewer smell. The location is very isolated on Koh Sireh - if you want to stay on premises the whole time it's fine but if you want to go into old town you can walk down the road 1/2 mile to the Route 3 local bus. Sunday night market in old town is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel Outstanding Customer Service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Sockets are worn out
Great place, 5 minutes walk to the beach and an outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice environment and facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall satisfied with stay, good breakfasts and good staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with private beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was very nice but don't bother with the pool access rooms. It is a tiny .5 m deep about 1m sq space of a pool. Waste of an upgrade. On the plus side the private beach is great and provides free kayaks for use. Also the two main pools are lovely with great views. The fitness center also has a great view and was perfect for working out around sunset to enjoy the view while running on the treadmill. Everything is a bit far to get to and lots of steps and hills but they provide a golf art service to get you around. It was a bit annoying having to wait on them and we often just hike the stairs. Also the shuttle to Phuket town is a bit infrequent and the last shuttle home is at 9:45 so no staying out unless you want to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The spa in the resort was the best!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms were quite clean & the buggy service was great; came quite handy. The restaurants offered amazing Thai food. The spa in the resort was the best!
Cons: Get rid of all the gekos, specially the ones close to the rooms. They are disgusting to be seen so close to the guest room doors. Too many around!
Location: Since there wasn't much to be offered to the kids, the elephant safari organised by the tour desk was a huge highlight to our trip.
Overall, a nice, pleasant, relaxing experience. Starting with negatives: I felt there were not much activities for the kids. The DVD that we hired from the resort, stopped working half way through too. The beach wasn't too great either. 1. The water was murky and dirty. 2. There were too many broken corals that cut your feet with every step you take. So, they couldn't have a dip in the ocean. 3. Nor were they able to swim in the beach, as there were too many jelly fish around. I got stung by a jelly fish. Now the positives: Rooms were quite clean & the buggy service was great; came quite handy. The 2 restaurants and the bar in the resort, offered amazing Thai food. So, we didn't have to go outside to taste good, local food. The spa in the resort was the best out of all! We visited the spa for massages, pretty much every single day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Views are amazing!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We were on our honeymoon and the gentlemen that checked us in upgraded us to an elevated room with views. We also received complimentary breakfast and their breakfast buffet was excellent. Had a great variety of international food choices and they were all delicious. They have a private beach at the bottom of the resort. Make sure to take a walk down there to enjoy! Infinity pool was awesome.
Cons: There isn't much to do outside of the resort. Do not go to the restaurant that is just right outside the hotel. The hotel actually told us about it and we saw it when we arrived there, but it wasn't great. The seafood was mediocre and charged us 1200 baht for steamed fish! Not worth it.
Location: Nothing nearby to do. But we stayed here because we needed to get to Rassada Pier early in the morning and it was only a 15 minute drive.