Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Great airport hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived after the designated check in but the owner met me and was incredibly polite and welcoming. The room was a great size, extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't have time to go out and explore but the area was very quiet and residential, so it seemed very safe. I can't believe the price for this level of service and room. I will definitely be staying there again for future Frankfurt early flights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A home-feeling place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Very casual, just like someone's home. The manager is a quick phone call away. Extremely clean and functional. Close to airport.
Cons: Perhaps some rags inside the room. Disposable slippers would be nice too.
This place is more like a home/dorm setting than hotel. Good location and price to stay near airport and still with direct transit to city. My room is small but very clean. The floor is all tile without any rugs or carpet so it was not bare-foot friendly. Overall very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Lovely hotel and pleasant stay. 5 minutes walk to the train station. Easy to get to the city and only 2 stops from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Vancouver Canada

An Economical and Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: easy access to train station which connects to airport and central train station, very clean,
a very clean hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. I took train to downtown and the airport, it's fast and economical; there is no elevator but the hotel staff helped me to bring my heavy luggage to my room on the 3rd floor;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Santa Cruz

Exceptional Room Amenities!!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: We loved the garden out back, the room, the amenties, the location.
Cons: Timeliness of owner at check in time. Since the owner is not present in hotel, a phone should be available for international guests to contact him
Location: Excellent location. Quaint town with quite a few restaurants in the area. With a car there are large discount stores for great last minute shopping.
Similar to other reviewers, check in was at 2 p.m., we were there at 2, rang the bell with no one to be found. Luckily, a fellow German guest was waiting also, and he called the owner, and found out that he was only a minute away. Our phones did not work in Germany, so we were grateful for this. The owner came 20 minutes after 2 p.m. And yes, no apology was mentioned. I asked him (in German) everything we needed to know about how to get to the airport, what was in the area, and he had helpful answers to all my questions. This hotel does not have an airport transfer, we were given a local taxi service to call. However, this hotel is literally 10 minutes with the S-Bahn from the Frankfurt Flughafen. Take the 8 or 9 train, 2 stops. This hotel is located is Raunsheim, so from the airport, in the direction of Wiesbaden take the 8 or 9, two stops and get off in Raunsheim. Follow Bahnhofstrasse down a 1/4 mile and turn right onto Mathildenstrasse. There you will find the hotel. This hotel is amazing, it has an incredible garden in the back for reading and relaxing, a cappucino machine (1 euro), the rooms are exceptional!! Fridge, water kettle, tea, coffee, a couple of bottles of water in fridge (free), travel toothbrush and paste, shampoo, a very nice bathroom and bed, and a tv with local channels. The owner does not stay in the hotel, he comes opens up, checks you in, and then takes off, that is the only negative. So, you need a working cell. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maja from Bothell, United States of America

Very good and reachable by S bahn

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Good location and very clean, Equipped with fridge and kettle For tea/coeffe and free internet In a quite area. Very uch worth for affordable price!
4 out of 5
by Horst from Toronto

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Great place! All was perfect except, for no wake-up service.Bring alarm clock! Good value
4 out of 5
by Stephen

How do I get in?

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
I got there and no one was there. Ok, so maybe there might be a note or a phone to use to call someone to Open the door. The stores were still open in area. So finally a guest walks out, luckily I speak German, I asked her how I could get in my room. She let me use her phone to call the owner. Ten min later he shows up, nice man, but he didn't say he was sorry, acted as if everyone waits in the cold, and that was normal. Hmm. Anyway the room was very nice. Strange, very strange, odd, weird. The hotel is very clean and new.
5 out of 5
by Wilken

Excellent place

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here because it seemed like a nice place, and it is only two stops from the airport on the train. It was a fantastic place in a nice quiet village. Its not a typical hotel with someone on staff all hours, so I set a time to arrive which was no problem. Its a 20 minute S-Bahn ride from Frankfurt center, and about 8 minutes from the airport. The rooms were very nice, clearly recently done, and I'd recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kein Lärm trotz Nähe zum Flughafen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Alles super gewesen , komme gerne wieder Das einzige Manko ist, dass einen der Wasserhahn abgespritzt hat, hier sollte nach geschaut werden. Aber nur ein kleines Manko