Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Furniture in the room.
Good Breakfast Choice compared to most European Hotels. Did not like the Bathroom - Tub is very tall as I am a tall person (6'1") - tub was very narrow and difficult to stand in for a shower. The furniture (office chair) was old and more of a stool than anything. If you wanted to sit in a comfortable chair to watch TV - forget it... not sure what kind of chair it was - more like an uncomfortable gaming chair but worse. Overall - it was a very nice hotel for the couple days i needed to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to crash while in transit

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Shuttle was easy to find; its the #2. Check in was fast. Hotel was clean and quite nice as a transit hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to the airport and good dinner buffet

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport, dinner buffet
Cons: Cleanliness, noise level
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance
Convenient location for an overnight stay in Frankfurt is the best feature of this hotel. Beds are confortable and nice bathroom but room was very dusty and coffee service was dirty. Very noisy due to construction on property behind the hotel but also due to heavy, hard to close doors that are slammed. Dinner buffet was good in service and selection- good value too. Breakfast buffet was overpriced at €25
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Rock Star parking

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was nice enough to let us park our bikes right out front. I would highly recommend this clean and very friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The sauna & the pool
Cons: The parking procedure!
We stayed in August 2017 for three nights. The air conditioning did not work in our room. The main lobby always has lots of people coming and going. There are many airlines people use this hotel. The parking is frustrating, you always have to ask the front desk people to tap your parking ticket so you can leave the hotel. I find this practice is very time consuming since you have to line up to tap your card and then you have 30 minutes to get your car out of the hotel parking lot. I would not stay here again because of the room and the parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel facility is good for the price. However the service is not good. The staff gave us the wrong room for two times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Dirty brown soiled bedding. Helpful asst. manager

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: More competent upper-management and quality-control
Location: Close to FRA airport
The bedding had brown body-fluid soils that attracted flies (see photos). The manager stated that he 'was unavailable and could not see me.' Fortunately, the assistant manager exhibited spectacular professionalism and aptitude. She arranged for new rooms, personally inspected them herself, and offered us complementary dinner. Very nice of her. My concern is the fact that the housekeeping staff lied to the front desk about the situation. It was obvious that she never changed the bed sheets - there was hair of the previous person on the sheets. The restaurant staff offered poor service as well. Specifically, they stood chatting while we waited to be served. When a barmaid came to our table her obviously fake smiles and inattentiveness annoyed me profusely. The fact that the manager never once made time to speak with us, personally apologize, or even ask if our new rooms were satisfactory says a lot. It show that the customer service problem at this hotel starts from the top. As a manager myself I would never sit five meters away form a customer and send a staff member to say 'I'm unavailable right now.' Even worse, I would not allow one of my customers to leave without a proper apology from me under such circumstances. However, every establishment has different service standards. Unfortunately I had already booked rooms for other colleagues to stay at the hotel for an upcoming event. Isabel (assistant manager) assured me that she would tend the issues that created the problem.
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location was very close to the airport if that is what you need. There were quite a few restaurants within walking distance - a very nice Mediterranean restaurant that we went to. Breakfast was a little expensive at the hotel but had a very good variety. The train is very close, didn't bother us but if you are a light sleeper it might be a problem. Room otherwise very quiet.
5 out of 5
by James

Consitently good value and service

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times and there is a consistent level of service and quality. The rooms are clean and well equipped, beds comfortable, windows that open properly (don't leave them open at night or you'll get woken by the planes). There are a number of good restaurants a short walk away and the train station into Frankfurt also close. Wifi was good!
1 out of 5
by RHJ

Relocated because of overbooking :-(

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was overbooked, I was relocated to another NH Hotel 25 minutes away. Initiating all king of additional travel costs for my colleagues who stayed in the NH Raunheim hotel. (I was by car, they by plane)