Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Close to FRA airport
Cons: The 8 EURO parking fee is really not necessary
The rooms are basic, but the hotel overall is ok, despite being close to the airport there is no significant noise from planes landing or taking off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Freezing cold in winter time !!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Room heater is not working as it should. The rooms are so close to the railroad and noisy and become more noisy during sleeping times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Frankfurt airport

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros:
Very good shuttle service. Not a long ride to hotel from airport. The Monday evening dinner buffet was acceptable for price except for the very dry, tough, roast beef and somewhat dry fish in the heaters. Roast beef seemed to have been roasted quickly rather than slow roast to make it more tender.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit noisy from train and planes. Convenient to public transport to all over Frankfurt and to the airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Did the job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice Hotel, friendly staff, subway station a little far from the hotel(about 10 mins walk), but overall a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old unclean and poor service

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointing hotel - its location will attract people but that is all. Surrounding area is not nice, the hotel itself was very disappointing; my room had been smoked in making all my clothes smell of smoke - the plumbing was old and creaking. staff generally unhelpful restaurant in particular which was slow. As a solo business traveller I want to sit eat and go not take 20mins per course. I ended up just walking out one evening as no one would come a clear my table to give me the bill. The other night I set my own table with bits from others as no one had cleared the table from the previous diner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frendly Staff but Run Down Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionists and the waiting staff was friendly and helpful but it is a run down hotel. The mini bar fridge was not functional. The items in the fridge were warm and the fridge inside walls were covered with mold. The welcome letter was addressed to a different person. The curtains were grey and the white composite windows were covered with a grey layer. All of these observations looks like management oversight issues to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport bus to and from airport

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
near airport and steak house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Room is quite clean and comfortable
Cons: do not know why they have only 1/2 or 1/3rd shower for, noticed in almost all German hotels I stayed in, shower is always a hassle due to water leak
Location: Close to the airport, airport shuttle for a nominal fee, self parking fee reasonable. More convenient for overnight stops with good sleep and break
Quick check-in, clean place, nice room and bed. Staff polite, more business like, answer to the point, no more, no less.