Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice enough. It overpriced for what it ia

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We had booked the basic room and were upgraded to a Standard - which is still tiny and looks nothing like the pictures on here, so we were disappointed to have spent money on something clearly inferior to what was marketed. Then we arrived to find the pool was closed for the season, again a big disappointment considering it was still incredibly warm and sunny. There weren't even chairs outside, so we ended up paying another 10 euros to visit a neighbouring hotel. The hotel is perfectly nice, it's well located in the centre of town and the breakfast was nice enough. But knowing the basic or standard rooms are not like those in the pictures, and without a pool, it's not worth the money compared to another hotel in the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap deal gives you bad room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Room is good. But the room was supposed to have city view. But my room on 1st floor has no view but facing window a few feet away. You can even climb in from outside platform through the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, good location!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: the single beds were very small. The cleaning staff did not pick up any of the empty ice buckets or glasses.
the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Madison

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly - we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stayed for wedding venue visiting

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed for wedding venue visits. Great location, staff could not to enough and lovely breakfast. Room was comfortable. Will be recommending for wedding guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Welcoming Staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful spot, cozy and comfortable and warm, loved the billy goat welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Lovely quiet hotel in the heart of Ravello

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Well situated, clean, value for money.
Cons: We did have the air con switch off early in the morning but there was a problem with the entire hotel, not just our room.
Location: Take the stairs down to Amalfi (and back!). Speak to Wagner Tours next door for ideas - they will help arrange everything. Stroll to the piazza.
We were pleasantly surprised by Hotel Giordano - the site photos are correct but make the rooms look quite dated, whereas it's actually quite new. The breakfasts have a good variety of fresh fruits, pastries, eggs, bacon, breads, fruit juices and so on - plus, really delicious coffee! The swimming pool is wonderfully refreshing and the couple of times we ate lunch at the poolside area, it was delicious! The staff are courteous and friendly, the room and bathroom was scrupulously clean - all in all, we wish we had stayed for longer than 3 nights!
5 out of 5
by Sasha

the most romantic getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful. We had a patio garden with jasmine blossom wafting into our room. The views were unbelievable, pool and pool bar was so good and Salvatore, the bar man was so friendly and engaging. Quite simply once of the best hotels I have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Ravello!

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was super nice and helpful, great rooms, great selection for breakfast, great swimming pool and very central. Only down side is the spa but everything else was amazing I truly recommend it
4 out of 5
by Laura

Central Hotel with Great Views

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a great location, central to the town, just around the corner from the town square. One of only a few hotels locally with a swimming pool on site and so is very well priced for this facility in comparison. Very pretty, traditional hotel with great views of the town square and/or the mountains, only some rooms have views of the sea.