Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views in a lovely location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ravello was a lovely town not too busy with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Booked a sea view room which was incredible! Staff in the hotel were lovely and very helpful. Ate in the restaurant which was very nice - you need to book in advance if you want a sea view table but you can also eat by the pool which is on the roof and has the same view tho it got a little breezy as the night went on. Again stunning views from the pool. Drove down to Ravello from Sorrento and though the roads were a little scary at times it was definitely a high point of the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beautiful views in an excellent location. Was close to the square of Ravello and to local transport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldnt have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Perfect location but needs modernisation

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We went for a superior room but was v basic with exception of bathroom which had recently been upgraded. V small balcony with partially obscured sea view. No complimentary drinking water or coffee/tea making facilities were provided. Hand towels were like pillow covers - v strange....... On the plus side the hotel Is ideally located minutes away from the town square and perched on cliff with stunning views of coastline. Pool and pool area kept spotlessly clean as was rest of hotel to be honest. Breakfast fine - continental offering with fresh eggs made for you on request. Coffee fresh and strong! Staff all v friendly and main hotel restaurant served excellent quality food again with spectacular views. I struggle to see how this hotel could qualify for a 4 star rating in its current state - it had a certain charm but really is in dire need of modernisation. The fact that we paid over 200 euros per night probably didn't help either. I would go back if I could source a better deal.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely time very close to Centre amazing views hotel little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful view, excellent location, wonderful staff & owner, excellent, healthy breakfast (something for everyone)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Excellent Location and Service from staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location, scenic views and the service of all the staff
Cons: Beds could be updated for sure, as well as the bathroom. Everything else can remain the same if required.
Location: Location is right in the centre of Ravello, outside the bus stop. 3 minute walk to main square and can take bus to Amalfi from right outside hotel.
From the moment of enquiring about my trip to Italy, the hotel staff, especially Simona were absolutely fantastic. The service from Simona and her colleagues is by far some of the best I have seen from any hotel. The hotel is in a superb location, and has excellent amenities. The swimming pool is excellent, the views from both the pool and our bedroom are breathtaking, the breakfast is pleasing and the staff as mentioned, make the stay excellent. The downsides to the hotel are that the beds are 2 single beds pushed together and are fairly uncomfortable. In our room 1 bed felt higher than the other which was a little disappointing. There were also a few cracks and dents on the walls, and 1 of the plug points next to the bedside table was completely missing, which was a bit of an eyesore and inconvenient. The bathroom served a purpose and was a decent size, but had a standard bath tub with a shower, yet no shower curtain or screen. Biggest positives of the room were the balcony and view of the Amalfi Coast, as well as having Sky TV. Though disappointing, it wasn't a deterrent, is that the hotel requires you to use the laundry service and does not provide an iron or ironing board to use yourself. M overall stay was excellent as the little things don't matter when you are out all day and the view compensates all. The service also made it harder to dislike anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

stay at Hotel Graal

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location, and stunning views
Cons: needs to have secure and reliable internet access room rates were high and high quality internet access is to be expected in a hotel of this calibre
Location: Ravello is a lovely town highlight was climbing Mount Vesuvius Pompeii was a disappointment Hotel is great for relaxation
Lovely location with great views and private balcony with chairs to see the mountains and sea. Restaurant was good but a little expensive Breakfast was ok but did not start till 7.30 am and no cooked eggs till after 8.30! Not good for early rises like me! TV was good with English news channels WIFI was rubbish as it is not secure (it is open) and hence you cannot do anything private, eg I could not work on my laptop as the internet was not secure Ravello was a lovely location, although hard to get to! I would stay there again for relaxation but not for relaxation and work ( I like to be able to work on my holidays to help pay for them!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with great staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Shuttle service to the towns below.
Location: Ravello is one of the best kept secrets in Italy, I hope it stays that way.
The hotel location is excellent and the views are absolutely stunning. The management and staff are among the best I have experienced. The restaurant is a definite 5 star. We will definitely be coming back. Tony
5 out of 5
by John

Book it!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Great location, food and service. Pool and view amazing. We wished we'd booked more night!