Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

stay+at+Hotel+Graal+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location%2C+and+stunning+views
Cons: needs+to+have+secure+and+reliable+internet+access+%0D%0Aroom+rates+were+high+and+high+quality+internet+access+is+to+be+expected+in+a+hotel+of+this+calibre%0D%0A
Location: Ravello+is+a+lovely+town+%0D%0Ahighlight+was+climbing+Mount+Vesuvius+%0D%0APompeii+was+a+disappointment+%0D%0AHotel+is+great+for+relaxation+%0D%0A
Lovely+location+with+great+views+and+private+balcony+with+chairs+to+see+the+mountains+and+sea.+%0D%0ARestaurant+was+good+but+a+little+expensive+%0D%0ABreakfast+was+ok+but+did+not+start+till+7.30+am+and+no+cooked+eggs+till+after+8.30%21+Not+good+for+early+rises+like+me%21+%0D%0ATV+was+good+with+English+news+channels+%0D%0AWIFI+was+rubbish+as+it+is+not+secure+%28it+is+open%29+and+hence+you+cannot+do+anything+private%2C+eg+I+could+not+work+on+my+laptop+as+the+internet+was+not+secure+%0D%0ARavello+was+a+lovely+location%2C+although+hard+to+get+to%21%0D%0AI+would+stay+there+again+for+relaxation+but+not+for+relaxation+and+work+%28+I+like+to+be+able+to+work+on+my+holidays+to+help+pay+for+them%21%29%0D%0A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with great staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Shuttle service to the towns below.
Location: Ravello is one of the best kept secrets in Italy, I hope it stays that way.
The hotel location is excellent and the views are absolutely stunning. The management and staff are among the best I have experienced. The restaurant is a definite 5 star. We will definitely be coming back. Tony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view & pool. Mattress needs upgrade.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall upgrade needed. Close to transportation point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly, the hotel is ideally situated close to the main square of Ravello.
Cons: While nice in a typical Italian style, the rooms could be more comfortable with some small changes
Location: Ravello is a must when visiting the Amalfi coast, with the Villa Ruffalo and Villa Carbrone it takes a full day exploring.
Enjoyed our stay in Hotel Graal, would return in an instance. Ravello is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location close to town centre

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pool area for young children
Location: Just a few minutes walk to town centre.
Fantastic views from room across the bay with plenty of activity on the water. Swimming pool very good but not small child friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing Views

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Views, Staff, Restaurant.
Cons: Rooms
Nice Hotel with amazing views high above the Amalfi Coast, rooms are ok, location is unique and views are worth everything. The staff is excellent and the restaurant is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Attending a wedding in Ravello.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It met the requirements for our holiday. Staff were very helpful. No noisy guests!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. We got what we paid for.
Location: Hotel within walking distance of the main square of Ravello. Stunning, magical, views outstanding. Lots of restaurants.
Only stayed for 2 nights. The room was fine with fantastic views of the Amalfi Coast. The only thing that spoilt the holiday was when we booked a taxi to go to Maiori for the last 3 days of our holiday. The hotel booked a taxi who charged us 60 euros for a short drive. We found out later that other people who travelled up from Maiori for the wedding were only charged 35 euros. The moral of this story is, taxi companies assume you are rich if you are staying in Ravello. Not the case.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Caroline

A room with a view

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Graal was clean and decently priced. The parking was not included and if I had needed to use the hair dryer to dry my hair it would have taken all day. The one thing that is great about the hotel is the view off the balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, Virginia USA

Beautiful coastal view from our rooms.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to the town square. I enjoyed the good food and the friendly waiters at the restaurant and the breakfast room.
Cons: There were no wash cloths furnished with the towels. I had two little bottles of shampoo, but no conditioner was available when I asked the attendant
Location: I visited the lovely gardens at Villa Rufolo.
I am 86 years-old, and was impressed by the friendly staff who were very attentive to my needs. The hotel was within walking distance to the town square with my trusty cane. I loved my room and my deck facing the sea.