Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overcharged

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, facility, views.
Cons: Hotel refused to fully correct their billing error.
Location: Great location with respect to activities in Ravello
Nice facility, terrific views - everything would have been great EXCEPT we were overcharged. I paid for the rooms in advance. Our travel companions, not realizing this were charged and paid upon checkout. The hotel refused to fully correct their mistake. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely located hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel was well located, but rooms were dated and balconies sometimes dangerous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Unforgettable view

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location with breathtaking view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wedt Yorkshire England

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice enough but in need of a brush up Looks tired especially outdated decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View second to non

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and location, very good price
Cons: The outside of the hotel could be improved to give a better first impression.
Location: The main square is only 200M away from the hotel.
Only used the restaurant on the last night and it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and a good location for Ravello

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel is very conveniently located for the centre of Ravello and the bus stop to/from Amalfi. Staff were very helpful in giving information about activities/transport. Rooms are what I would call standard for 4 star in 'Old World' Italy - dated but comfortable enough and ours had a lovely balcony with seaview. Breakfast was quite good and the room has a good view toward Maiori.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stanning Views and very Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was very pleasant stay due perfect hotel location, views, friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast choice. Graal is located close (2 minutes walk) to the tunnel where all taxis and local bus stops are located. On the other side of this short tunnel is a town centre and Villa Rufolo. We had a room with a balcony and sea view. Reception staff are very helpful and always willing to give out tourism information and have a chat. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beautiful views in an excellent location. Was close to the square of Ravello and to local transport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldnt have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Perfect location but needs modernisation

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We went for a superior room but was v basic with exception of bathroom which had recently been upgraded. V small balcony with partially obscured sea view. No complimentary drinking water or coffee/tea making facilities were provided. Hand towels were like pillow covers - v strange....... On the plus side the hotel Is ideally located minutes away from the town square and perched on cliff with stunning views of coastline. Pool and pool area kept spotlessly clean as was rest of hotel to be honest. Breakfast fine - continental offering with fresh eggs made for you on request. Coffee fresh and strong! Staff all v friendly and main hotel restaurant served excellent quality food again with spectacular views. I struggle to see how this hotel could qualify for a 4 star rating in its current state - it had a certain charm but really is in dire need of modernisation. The fact that we paid over 200 euros per night probably didn't help either. I would go back if I could source a better deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful view, excellent location, wonderful staff & owner, excellent, healthy breakfast (something for everyone)