Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views of the sea and beautiful town

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view of the Mediterranean, with access to the town on the other side. Great stay, and excellent hospitality throughout.
4 out of 5
by Brad

Nice Place in a Great Town

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Place in a Great Town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Beautiful views but some things need changing

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The views and Guiseppe!
Cons: Breakfast and also booking out if leaving early as we paid the bill the night before but then as leaving were told not everything had been added to it
Location: Good location, minutes from the centre
Gorgeous hotel and lovely suite with fabulous views and very convenient to the centre, however there is room for improvement. We had a suite with double balcony which was great but a lot of wasted space- a couple of loungers would have been perfect. Very clean so cannot fault that. Were given luxury toiletries on first night but these were 'downgraded' after that which was a shame considering the price of the suite. We had a lot of wires hanging out of the wall in the lounge area as if a TV had been removed. If that was the case then best to remove the wires to make the wall more pleasing to look at? Also tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice. Breakfast was not of the standard expected for such a hotel. When food ran out it was not always replaced and it was the same every day apart from the cakes. Scrambled eggs were overcooked and congealed and fruit juices were definitely not fresh, not what you expect from a hotel of this standard. When busy there was not always a free table and although the staff were very friendly, they were perhaps not always attentive to the needs of the guests, for example on a number of occasions we had to go and find someone to get a coffee/tea, cutlery and if food had run out. Parking is very expensive so needs to be considered in the cost of your stay. On a more positive note, Guiseppe who organised the parking was amazing. He was very polite, friendly and professional, really looking after the guests- thank you Guiseppe!
5 out of 5
by LIORA

GREAT LOCATION IN RAVELLO!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Fraula is a great place to stay in Ravello. It is on the doorstep of the central piazza but the rooms face away from the piazza to the breathtaking view of the Amalfi coastline. The decor is classic elegant with all amenities in the room. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. From the concierge parking to the beautiful breakfast on the patio to the comfort of the room. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
by Pasquale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent particularly Pauli in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central place, magnificent views

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ravello has breathtaking views in addition for being an old lovely town. Was ideal for us to start our Amalfi coast trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Beautiful Hotel, Awful Sleep

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location, pool and breakfast
Cons: the doors to the balcony need to be sound proof
I decided to stay at this hotel on my last night in Ravello. I got a bargain with Expedia. Unfortunately, due to the bargain price I got stock in the worst rooms. The room over all was big, clean and nice. However, it was on the first floor which faces the street. Due to the fact that faces the street I was not able to sleep due to the noise from the cars and a restaurant/bar next to the hotel. In the morning, I spoke with the front desk and they will not grant me anything. I had to call expedia for some type of refund. Expedia only gave me $50 and I am still waiting for it. If you decided to stay at this hotel make sure you have a higher floor. The hotel might charge you more as every floor has a difference price. The breakfast was good. The pool and its view are really nice. I spend morning and a bit of the afternoon enjoying the pool area. The front desk people are not too friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels