Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The whole experience was pleasant. The staff are absolutely lovely, and super helpful. In particular the porter made us feel as though we were royalty. The room we had originally booked was very mediocre, and was on ground level, which although still had sea views it was very noisy when you opened the balcony doors. We were offered an upgrade for only 50 euros more and it was a much larger room with an incredible bathroom, offering all the amenities you would possibly desire. Including robes and slippers. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great, therefore we were unable to make use of the infinity pool. Howver when we did look at it it didn’t seem very clean and the spa facilities seem to be out of use ? (Sauna and steam room) Location wise it was perfect. Overall the hotel was reallly nice, I think it just needed a few touch ups to really get to the ‘luxurious’ mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel, fantastic location, service not as good as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely position and room

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Position
Location: Fantastic walks, if steep into Amalfi. There are guided tours of the town which would have been good to go on (not told about in hotel)
Pleasant if slightly rambling hotel. Views fantastic. Staff helpful but not as knowledgeable as might have been for attractions out of the immediate area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: More hand rails
Location: Perfect
This was our third time in Ravello and yet again it did not disappoint us. Hotel Villa Fraulo was the best so far. Staff are amazing and I mean all staff, they cannot do enough for you. Evan makes a great Martini. Easy access as you are able to enter from the road which makes life easy if you are not to good at walking. Would have liked a few more hand rails in places as I find it difficult to walk up stairs but I managed. Overall an excellent hotel thank you to all staff for making our holiday great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Bar service on the terrace and extending the pool opening hours beyond 4.30pm.
We absolutely adored our 10-day-stay at Villa Fraulo this summer. The hotel is beautiful and quirky, with the classy, gracious old part of the building housing reception, suites and the dining room/stunning terrace that looks down the coast. Many of the rooms (all with sea view) look out over the sea. Road noise can be an issue with the ground floor rooms especially, but the view makes up for it and the hotel is fabulous. The staff are great. The rooms were immaculately clean and the cleaning staff are delightful. Reception couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and the guys who help with cases, pool towels, parking etc are both friendly and warm, and go the extra mile. The restaurant and bar staff are also lovely but could be more proactive. Many of us found that you have to go and find them to get a drink etc and it would be nicer to have true table/sunbed service. The bar and terrace would certainly be a little busier and have a little more atmosphere if this were the case, especially in the evening, making it more alluring to stay in the hotel and spend your money there! That said, coming out of the hotel from reception into a beautiful, shady area (with a little bar) just a short stroll through the oleanders down to the main square past the cathedral is lovely, and Ravello is bursting with eateries from simple pizzerias to Michelin star restaurants. What's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great clean and spacious hotel! We loved it and would recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but make sure you lock the safe!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: The breakfast
Location: The location is remote, which is lovely for a few days and very picturesque, but there are a limited amount of things to do if you don't have a car
We had a nice stay at the Hotel Villa Fraulo, but not an outstanding one. The room was pleasant enough, though it was near the road so it was slightly noisy at night. Breakfast was nice but there wasn't a great amount of choice. The staff were pleasant but didn't seem to go out of their way to be helpful. I also came back to the room once to find a strange man in there 'fixing the cupboards' which was a bit awkward as I needed to change! The best thing about the hotel is the swimming pool, which has a lovely view and was very quiet when we were there. However, our last morning was ruined because we had 50 euros stolen from our safe. We forgot to lock it when we went to breakfast and when we came back it was missing. We had counted our remaining money the night before so we knew exactly how much was in there. We told the hotel but they didn't believe us and didn't offer an apology. So it wasn't a great way to end the holiday. All in all it was a good experience, but not the level I was expecting from the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Lachie

Second honeymoon in Ravello!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had some initial trouble finding the hotel as the online address at Via San Giovanni Del Toro 18 was incorrect. The correct street address was at #6. When we advised the staff they said this was due to street changes by the local authorities. The hotel is in a fantastic elevated location in Ravello with superb sea views and is close to the bus stop. Our room on level 2 had some road noise despite double glazing but the hotel staff were great and allowed us to move to a slightly better room. Ravello has a very relaxed pace compared to the village beach spots down at the water. The hotel is very close to some great restaurants and a simple walk to the local town square. The outdoor terrace is beautiful and a stunning spot for breakfast or pool side drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, good location and price.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The only disappointment was the pool, we didn't go in but it could have been more inviting. Other than that, it was a great space with a very attentive and helpful staff. Would certainly go back. Rooms were spacious with a nice view and terrace. Bathroom upgraded. Bed wasn't amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Our overall Experience was great. Since our room was facing the ocean, we could hear noise coming from the outside early in the morning everyday.