Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcal

Luxury hotel a little ways from downtown Amalfi

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Amazing views, no "beach" but a beautiful patio Cliff side to enjoy the sun, and steps down to the water to swim. Staff are helpful.
Cons: Showers are small but this seems to be the norm in Europe. A side note, don't eat at the restaurant across from the hotel. Hotel restaurant is great
Location: Location is about 3 miles from town center. Can take hotel shuttle when available and bus back. Taxi from Amalfi is very expensive.
I really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. It was a wonderful place to stay on vacation to get away from it all! No coffee in the room but you can get coffee at the complimentary breakfast. A word of warning, they don't call this hotel the "Ravello Art hotel marmorata." The locals just call it "Hotel Marmorata." And it's not in Ravello. It's between Amalfi and Minori. Soooo...if you fly into Naples, don't take the bus like we did. It will be a long trip. Take the train to Salerno and then a ferry to Amalfi, and then the bus to the hotel. When you get on the bus in Amalfi, take the Salerno bus or the Minori bus, and just tell the driver you want to get off at hotel Marmorata. It will be about 3 miles to the hotel (approx) from Amalfi town center. Bus tickets can be purchased at the tobacco shops or from the ticket agents standing around the buses, and ferry tickets can be purchased in front of the ferry dock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your travel experience, I believe your information will be very useful to travelers. Thanks also for the nice words you gave to our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Paradise. The hotel and the coast. We loved the private waterfront and the efficient. And we loved the outdoor concert in ravello.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Nice review, I'm glad you had a nice stay Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing to the max...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is very well located in a quite area on the coast. The views are amazing. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. Maria at the front desk was great and helped us with all reservations and recommendations. Very happy and we will go back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Nice review, I'm glad you had a lovely holiday,we wait for you the next year Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Class Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great staff who are really helpful.
We had a weeks stay at Hotel Marmorata and what a fantastic hotel. Everything you could possibly want and more. The hotel has a nautical theme, and is kept in excellent condition from the bedrooms down to the outside. For breakfast there was so much choice it was difficult to decide what to have, especially where the croissants and cakes were concerned. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from Minori which is a lovely place full of bars and restaurants. If you are looking for a holiday in this area then stay at Hotel Marmorata. If you feel energetic there is a lovely walk to Ravello up the steep cliff path which consists of 1600 steps. Well worth doing but best to go early in the day although some of it is shaded. The steps start opposite the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by manuela camera , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, it's very nice for us when a guest write so well at our hotel and the beautiful surrounding areas. The Amalfi coast is a magical place Manuela Camera
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, rude manager

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice. The access to the sea is excellent.The location is fantastic. The breakfast is very good. The room is comfortable, clean and quiet
Cons: the manager
Location: good location
The hotel is nice. The access to the sea is excellent.The location is fantastic. The breakfast is very good. The room is comfortable, clean and quiet. But the manager was very rude and arrogant the only time we wanted to discuss an issue. It was very disappointing and as a result it clearly shouldn't happen. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with this manager in charge of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for your review, I believe that online reviews are very important, but when it is used to write badly of a person who was just trying to do his job and solve a misunderstanding isn't very nice. I can write because I was in the back office I witnessed all the conversation and I can say that the rude person has not been our Manager. I'm sorry that you had a different impression Manuela Camera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The biggest disadvantages: 1)showe way to small and dated 2) you can here all your neighbors through the walls 3)during night hotel staff sleeps on lounges in the reception, that's unacceptable.All in all not worth it paying that amount of money and getting that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
I do not think your review describes our hotel, I'm sorry that you did not appreciate our hotel, I hope that in your vacation you will find hotels that are most suitable for your needs manuela camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, superb restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a nice hotel in a stunning location. The rooms are slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. The terraces down to the sea are very well organised, although they can get quite crowded and the staff could be slightly more attentive. The main hotel areas are very well maintained, and the hotel restaurant is really excellent- the Antica Cartiera. We are here 3 times covering lunch and dinner, and every time the food was superb. It has a good wine list and the views are spectacular. Overall I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back. Hi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review, a customer who wants to come back is a great satisfaction. We are waiting for you manuela camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Great hotel right on the water.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful location. Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff who went above and beyond! So glad we stayed there. Would absolutely stay again and highly recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the beautiful review a satisfied customer is a great gift for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and service.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Vittorio and his team provided us EXCELLENT service and truly created a magical experience for my girlfriend and I. Thank you for creating a once in a lifetime memory for us in the amalfi coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for us it is very important that our customers bring with them a good memory of their vacation Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Summer trip to Italy

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The views were amazing.
Very charming hotel with great views of the Amalfi coast. Staff was very friendly and helped with booking a boat tour as well as recommending great restaurants in the area. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful words, I'm glad you spent a nice vacation and you also took advantage of the opportunity to do a boat excursion directly from our private beach