Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed in the rooms with jet tub and ocean view and had a lovely stay(mid-October). The pics here don't do the hotel justice. Breakfast was great. Pool, close to the sea. We arranged a boat tour for only 30pp. The restaurant is fantastic. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. only complaint was that the shower was weak in pressure but that is literally it. Great hotel. I would definately recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, reading these nice words about our hotel is very enjoyable. This October is so hot and is continuing to offer sea days and summer views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Views, facilities and staff.
Cons: Shuttles should be provided to Ravelo.
We read the mixed reviews and I have to say that I do not understand why anyone would not give this resort a 5 start review. The resort is at the bottom of Ravelo overlooking the ocean. The views are breathtaking, with many rooms having balconies to sit on a chair, enjoy some local wine and the views. Service was fantastic and breakfast and lunch were absolutely delicious. Rooms were very nice, decorated with a very tasteful maritime theme. We swam in the ocean everyday as it was crystal clear. There are bathrooms that you can change, take a shower and even blow dry your hair before returning to your room. One recommendation is to have a car if you are staying here. The shuttle service is limited and does not go to Ravelo. We had a car and it was only a 15m drive to Ravelo. 10 euros for parking. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful words, I agree with the description you made of the hotel. Thanks also for the fantastic rating Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Incredible views

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: pool, restaurant, rooms
Beautiful room with incredible view, breakfast options were wonderful. A bit hard to get to and from, other than that we loved it and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful words, I'm glad you spent a nice vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israrl

Beautiful hotel! Amazing location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It is a very good hotel. Decorated with fine pieces of ship related art works. Good breakfast and amazing dinner at the hotel restaurant Only "bad" thing was the unstable WiFi connection
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant. I'm sorry for the connection, but the hotel is in a historic building and the walls do not allow for good transmission, every year the technology improves and we are moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautifully scenic location, great service.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Condition of premises. Staff.
Cons: Noise levels in hallways.
Location: Amalfi and Positano were great to explore.
Comfortable beds, great location, very scenic. Staff were helpful, could communicate in English, provided information about bus transit and made recommendations regarding the train system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thank you we are very happy about your rewiev Manuela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the water

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: restaurant was good, breakfast was good
Cons: more transportation into Amalfi
close to amalfi and Miramar, staff was great and internet was good. loved the deck with a pool right on the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thank You for your nice review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
we extended out stay at this lovely hotel, but the reservation had overbooked. They sent us to their private apartment not far from the hotel. Two bedroom, dining, kitchen and unbelievable view. Thanks Marmorata for not letting us down. Our other two nights in the hotel were great, love their pool area and ocean side loungers. Dining room has a beautiful view and great food. The included breakfast had everything you may want or need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review, I'm delighted you like the hotel rooms and also our apartment Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location on the water, amazing views! Great restaurant!
Cons: Night time shuttle pickup in Amalfi would be great addition.
If you want to be on the water, you cannot beat this location. Great views (beautiful sunrise, but loses the sun late afternoon as most of Amalfi coast does). A short drive into town and free shuttle into Amalfi is great, but getting back by taxi is VERY expensive (unless you catch the last public bus at 9:00). It is not 5 star, but very comfortable and helpful staff....and considerably cheaper than some of the 5 star options. Restaurant at hotel is quiet but great for dinner. Excellent value, and would stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review, I'm glad you spent a nice holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcal

Luxury hotel a little ways from downtown Amalfi

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Amazing views, no "beach" but a beautiful patio Cliff side to enjoy the sun, and steps down to the water to swim. Staff are helpful.
Cons: Showers are small but this seems to be the norm in Europe. A side note, don't eat at the restaurant across from the hotel. Hotel restaurant is great
Location: Location is about 3 miles from town center. Can take hotel shuttle when available and bus back. Taxi from Amalfi is very expensive.
I really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. It was a wonderful place to stay on vacation to get away from it all! No coffee in the room but you can get coffee at the complimentary breakfast. A word of warning, they don't call this hotel the "Ravello Art hotel marmorata." The locals just call it "Hotel Marmorata." And it's not in Ravello. It's between Amalfi and Minori. Soooo...if you fly into Naples, don't take the bus like we did. It will be a long trip. Take the train to Salerno and then a ferry to Amalfi, and then the bus to the hotel. When you get on the bus in Amalfi, take the Salerno bus or the Minori bus, and just tell the driver you want to get off at hotel Marmorata. It will be about 3 miles to the hotel (approx) from Amalfi town center. Bus tickets can be purchased at the tobacco shops or from the ticket agents standing around the buses, and ferry tickets can be purchased in front of the ferry dock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manuela Camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your travel experience, I believe your information will be very useful to travelers. Thanks also for the nice words you gave to our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Paradise. The hotel and the coast. We loved the private waterfront and the efficient. And we loved the outdoor concert in ravello.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Nice review, I'm glad you had a nice stay Manuela Camera