Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Class Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great staff who are really helpful.
We had a weeks stay at Hotel Marmorata and what a fantastic hotel. Everything you could possibly want and more. The hotel has a nautical theme, and is kept in excellent condition from the bedrooms down to the outside. For breakfast there was so much choice it was difficult to decide what to have, especially where the croissants and cakes were concerned. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from Minori which is a lovely place full of bars and restaurants. If you are looking for a holiday in this area then stay at Hotel Marmorata. If you feel energetic there is a lovely walk to Ravello up the steep cliff path which consists of 1600 steps. Well worth doing but best to go early in the day although some of it is shaded. The steps start opposite the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by manuela camera , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, it's very nice for us when a guest write so well at our hotel and the beautiful surrounding areas. The Amalfi coast is a magical place Manuela Camera
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, rude manager

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice. The access to the sea is excellent.The location is fantastic. The breakfast is very good. The room is comfortable, clean and quiet
Cons: the manager
Location: good location
The hotel is nice. The access to the sea is excellent.The location is fantastic. The breakfast is very good. The room is comfortable, clean and quiet. But the manager was very rude and arrogant the only time we wanted to discuss an issue. It was very disappointing and as a result it clearly shouldn't happen. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with this manager in charge of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for your review, I believe that online reviews are very important, but when it is used to write badly of a person who was just trying to do his job and solve a misunderstanding isn't very nice. I can write because I was in the back office I witnessed all the conversation and I can say that the rude person has not been our Manager. I'm sorry that you had a different impression Manuela Camera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The biggest disadvantages: 1)showe way to small and dated 2) you can here all your neighbors through the walls 3)during night hotel staff sleeps on lounges in the reception, that's unacceptable.All in all not worth it paying that amount of money and getting that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
I do not think your review describes our hotel, I'm sorry that you did not appreciate our hotel, I hope that in your vacation you will find hotels that are most suitable for your needs manuela camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, superb restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a nice hotel in a stunning location. The rooms are slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. The terraces down to the sea are very well organised, although they can get quite crowded and the staff could be slightly more attentive. The main hotel areas are very well maintained, and the hotel restaurant is really excellent- the Antica Cartiera. We are here 3 times covering lunch and dinner, and every time the food was superb. It has a good wine list and the views are spectacular. Overall I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back. Hi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review, a customer who wants to come back is a great satisfaction. We are waiting for you manuela camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Great hotel right on the water.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful location. Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff who went above and beyond! So glad we stayed there. Would absolutely stay again and highly recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the beautiful review a satisfied customer is a great gift for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and service.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Vittorio and his team provided us EXCELLENT service and truly created a magical experience for my girlfriend and I. Thank you for creating a once in a lifetime memory for us in the amalfi coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for us it is very important that our customers bring with them a good memory of their vacation Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Summer trip to Italy

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The views were amazing.
Very charming hotel with great views of the Amalfi coast. Staff was very friendly and helped with booking a boat tour as well as recommending great restaurants in the area. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful words, I'm glad you spent a nice vacation and you also took advantage of the opportunity to do a boat excursion directly from our private beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

All aboard

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Sea view. Restaurant very nice, with beautiful views as per the room. Great to be able to jump straight into the sea. No need for a pool.
Cons: Air con not working in room. The gym was very poor: only one working piece of equipment.
Location: You need a car to get around. I would not recommend walking.
Lovely hotel. Themed like being on a ship. Sea views fantastic. Warm, small, jet pool by sea. Friendly staff. Not too big. Bathroom had everything, including toothbrush and razor! Good standard of buffet breakfast sets you up nicely for the day. Glad we did not take the kids. Free wifi good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. I didn't know anything about the air conditioning does not work when there are open Windows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outdated Facility & Careless Staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was that the hotel is located by the rocks and the sea so we were able to swim a bit. But nothing special from other beach clubs
Cons: Communication from the staff, help and clear directions in getting to the hotel and navigating around the area.
Location: There is a wonderful 2 michelin starred restaurant in Ravello. Otherwise it is better to stay in Amalfi or Positano.
The service of the staff was extremely poor since I arrived. I was coming from Capri and was told by the staff that there was a ferry from Capri to Amalfi and a hotel shuttle would pick us up there. The day of our departure from Capri, the ferry to Amalfi was cancelled due to weather and our hotel in Capri coordinated with this hotel for us to arrive at Positano and then take a taxi to Amalfi. When we arrived to Positano, there was a fight in the town with police and everything, so we couldn't find a taxi. On top of that the hotel said they couldn't send a shuttle to pick us up in amalfi (which is 10 min away) we had to pay 150 euros to get to the hotel and received no help to find a taxi in between the riot. At check in the staff did not apologize or offer any remorse. The hotel is very old it smells old and the amenities are dated. The rooms are not as accurate as the pictures from Expedia. The food in the restaurant is expensive, not good at all and service is extremely slow even for Italy. The towels to go to the beach are old and the whole vibe is like a wannabe titanic from the 80s that hasn't been renovated or updated. It is a pain to move around from the hotel . I would not stay here again and would not recommend it at all. Stay in Positano or around amalfi, at a much friendlier hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I m sorry for your problems to reach the hotel, your arrival day the boat from Capri did not leave because the sea was shaky, unfortunately we do not have the power to control the sea as it happened to positano, I asked my co-workers that they told me that at checkin you was not very friendly, sometimes bad luck is really bad but I think that is not nice that you give us the responsibility. I'm sorry that your bad mood did not give you the chance to appreciate our hotel Manuela Camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with great views

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The location of this hotel was perfect. It was on the water and each room had breathtaking views of the coast. The entire staff was accommodating and very pleasant at all times. The pool and water areas were spectacular with multiple levels of seating available for semi-private parties of two or parties of many more. Food and drink are available throughout the day and is very good. The breakfast buffet has so much to choose from and the dining areas have views all around to make your dining experience relaxing and enjoyable. My family did not want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by manuela camera, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review