Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel just outside of Ravello

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: There are lots of steps. Understanble though in Ravello
Location: Was there for a wedding
I stayed for a friends wedding which was in central Ravello. Was great waking up every morning to such a picturesque view. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Comfortable, well-furnished room with lovely views

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The Ravello Rooms is a small but very comfortable and reasonably-priced B&B on the outskirts of Ravello. The room was comfortable, clean and well-furnished with air conditioning (which was necessary as the temperature was hovering in the upper 30s/early 40s when I stayed). The breakfast was good: pastries, bread and jam, fruit and coffee prepared by the hotel owner who was extremely helpful and welcoming. Whilst bedrooms do not overlook the coast, views from the breakfast terrace are stunning. The only downside to the Ravello Rooms is its location. The hotel itself can be hard to find if you are following a satnav and is a bit of a walk from the centre of town up cobbled streets and a LOT of steps. It is not accessible easily by car. In fact, my strongest recommendation would be to take taxis or use airport transfers. DO NOT HIRE A CAR OR DRIVE - it is a false economy. Parking is a nightmare, satnavs direct you up streets barely passable by a single Vespa and local drivers take the narrow, twisted corniche road and mountain passes at terrifying speeds. Ravello itself is very beautiful. Be prepared to walk most places but it's the perfect place to do so with virtually no traffic in the centre of the early Renaissance town. Views across the Amalfi coast are breath-taking, especially from Villa Cimbrone, there are stunning gardens and villas at every turn and the food, mostly grown on the slopes of the hills surrounding the town, is absolutely delicious. Well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by giuseppe, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and and for your nice comment. hope to accommodate you again. Giuseppe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed 4 nights in July. We enjoyed the hospitality of Guiseppe and his family. Our room was beautifully decorated and the well stocked fridge and snack area proved invaluable as the walk to the town square is quite strenuous. The view from the breakfast terrace is outstanding. I enjoined an afternoon on the terrace taking in the view while reading a book from the B and B library. All of our needs were met including laundry and a a ride to Salerno to meet our ferry at midnight.This location provides full service at a extremely affordable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review. thank you Giuseppe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Amalfi Trip

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for the price. Beautiful breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
thank you Giuseppe
5 out of 5
by James

Small, quiet but perfect and views to die for

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my recent stay here. Lovely small B&B but well presented and views that you will not get bored off. I had the smaller room with the window that looks over the incredible view of the bay below. Decent bed and bathroom and ample storage and charging points. Free Wi-Fi and and well stocked and reasonably priced mini bar. Lovely patio area to use and for breakfast. Breakfast is basic with great coffee but I enjoyed it fresh fruit, local yoghurts and bread with italian meat and cheese. Very helpful team with info on the local area and trips. Could not recommend enough and a decent price too. Walk into Ravello is about 10 to 15 minutes and to the bus stops a maximum of 10 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your nice review. Hope to see you again in the future. Giuseppe
5 out of 5
by ROY

The View is Fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B was fabulous. So many positive things: Superior service from Guissepe (the owner), AMAZING view, clean room with great amenities, comfortable bed, value, and nice buffet breakfast. The downsides cannot be overcome due to the geography of the location. They include: difficult parking, narrow scary roads, and stair climb to B&B (not recommended for disabled or elderly) and small signage. Without GPS you probably will not find and by all means arrive during daylight! Once you make it, you will be rewarded by this unique and romantic accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Ahwan

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place , loved the owner n the view . Very clean n a nice place to spend ur weekend with a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ravello, a view from the sky

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The town is high up in Amalfi Coast. The B&B is easy to find via google maps. Parking is kinda tricky (it has parking for 10 E but you have to arranged it). It has a private gate so they will buzzed you in. You have to tackle some steps to get to the hotel (my only complain). Owners speak English and very friendly. Clean rooms, spotty wifi BUT the view is stunning. The pics in the website doesn't do any justice when you see it. Will recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
A lot for your money compared to other hotels, quiet, comfortable, large rooms. Be prepared to carry your suitcases up an equivalent of 3 flight of stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Canada

Terrific view overlooking the coast .

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean . Location and scnenery.
Cons: Elevators ....LOL. as you know , the Amalfi coast is full of stairs
Location: If you like to exercise and nice scenery,then there are plenty of trails . From Ravello .down to Amalfi ,Atrani , Minori and then up again. Sweat
The apartment we rented in Ravello had a large balcony overlooking the town of Minori . Just a few minutes walk from Ravello's town square. We rented this app to see the fireworks " incendio di torello " and we were not disappointed . Our balcony was just above the bourg of Torello.