Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The beautiful, clean, vintage rooms.
Cons: Better environment control for the warm nights.
We stayed in Villa Maria for one night during our honeymoon. We called the hotel to let them know we were close to their parking, where we were met by staff who parked the car and brought our luggage to the hotel (a bit of a walk from parking). We enjoyed cocktailed drinks by the pool at Villa Maria's sister hotel and a lovely dinner at Villa Maria's restaurant. Our only complaint is that sleeping was difficult with the noise coming from people who were partying outside of the hotel late, late into the night. The room was warm so we had to keep the doors to the balcony open. Still, very much worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We had a great stay at Villa Maria Hotel. The hotel is a bit hard to find and you can’t drive to it but they have a parking spot where they would come pick you up from it upon request. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for the season so we didn’t experience the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Convenient seamless luggage service from parking g

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: A detailed map to the parking garage which is located on a narrow alley filled with people should be included for everyone driving to Ravello.
Location: Central plaza and shops 5 minute walk
Convenient seamless luggage service from parking garage to hotel room.....Great restaurant and bar!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Sweet dreams in Ravello

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Maria is located on a stairway leading up from the charming town square in Ravello. Our "family" room had a beautiful view of cliffs and ocean looking toward Amalfi. Big room with a king bed and two large twin beds that convert into love seats for our children. Villa Maria is particularly charming. The dinner on the terrace at night is breath-taking and the breakfast is good too. We only stayed one night, but we wish we had stayed longer. Ravello is much nicer than Amalfi and the other towns below, especially since the hotel has its own parking lot. Parking along coast (Amalfi drive) is nearly impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel with beautiful views!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful - private balcony had a stunning view of the sea. The staff was delightful and provided great advice for our time in Ravello.
Location: The location is just gorgeous! Fabulous restaurants, great hikes, and beautiful gardens nearby.
Villa Maria is exquisite - we loved our room overlooking the sea. Spacious, charming, clean -- just perfect for our anniversary trip to Italy. The staff is a delight and provided great assistance. Breakfast was delicious every morning. We can't say enough great things about Villa Maria. Looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
by Lilian

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very nice with comfortable bed. The restaurant has a spectacular view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel for enjoying Ravello

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the views.
Location: We spent 4 nights in Ravello which is about as much time as you can spend in the town. Highly recommend hiking down to Minori and Amalfi.
The hotel was lovely. The staff was incredibly helpful, the breakfast spread delicious, the location convenient (though everything is in Ravello), and the views unbeatable. The rooms themselves were fine -- a bit old, but perfectly quaint. The shower stall was tight, but that seems to be true across much of Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Htl Giordano, Hotel Management
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we'll have a next occasion to meet you here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The Hotel is situated in a quiet area.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The very quiet area of Ravello.
Cons: The rooms above the kitchen should be rented only when the hotel is full.
Location: All points of interest could be reached by walking short distances.
The view is stunning, but our room was directly above the kitchen with "aromas " 24/24. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. The staff was very efficient and available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fabulous location, very close to the main square in beautiful, tranquil Ravello. Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast. Very romantic.
Great location, stunning views, superb food, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Romantic view from restaurant!! Great food, warm and helpful staff!