Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel with beautiful views!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful - private balcony had a stunning view of the sea. The staff was delightful and provided great advice for our time in Ravello.
Location: The location is just gorgeous! Fabulous restaurants, great hikes, and beautiful gardens nearby.
Villa Maria is exquisite - we loved our room overlooking the sea. Spacious, charming, clean -- just perfect for our anniversary trip to Italy. The staff is a delight and provided great assistance. Breakfast was delicious every morning. We can't say enough great things about Villa Maria. Looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel for enjoying Ravello

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the views.
Location: We spent 4 nights in Ravello which is about as much time as you can spend in the town. Highly recommend hiking down to Minori and Amalfi.
The hotel was lovely. The staff was incredibly helpful, the breakfast spread delicious, the location convenient (though everything is in Ravello), and the views unbeatable. The rooms themselves were fine -- a bit old, but perfectly quaint. The shower stall was tight, but that seems to be true across much of Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Htl Giordano, Hotel Management
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we'll have a next occasion to meet you here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The Hotel is situated in a quiet area.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The very quiet area of Ravello.
Cons: The rooms above the kitchen should be rented only when the hotel is full.
Location: All points of interest could be reached by walking short distances.
The view is stunning, but our room was directly above the kitchen with "aromas " 24/24. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. The staff was very efficient and available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fabulous location, very close to the main square in beautiful, tranquil Ravello. Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast. Very romantic.
Great location, stunning views, superb food, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Romantic view from restaurant!! Great food, warm and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by Francis

Special

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
View and quality of service was over the top. Resturant was a little over priced
5 out of 5
by Evan

Lovely small hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in the beautiful Area of Ravallo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to really complain about

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you have trouble with stairs, suggest not staying here as it's a hefty climb to the top of the stairs to reach the hotel. It has a lovely. Dining area but room was a bit run down for the price. It is a heritage building so don't expect modern! The pool is at another hotel that you can use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relax on the Terrace

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Ravello is the spot to stop on the Amalfi coast. Villa Maria is in a great location. Try the cooking class and the music festival.
Our room with the sea view was roomy, well appointed and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed the terrace while my husband took a cooking class. This was one of our favourite stays while in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Ca

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our time at this hotel. Beautiful rooms and views and full of charm.