Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa paradiso

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The complex was a bit austere and accommodation basic although the kitchen area was clean. Bathroom was clean although the fittings were in need of a refurbishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Horrendous and embarrassing. Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing, it was the worst place I've ever been to in my life.
This was the worst place during our 3 week stay in Italy. It is NOT a hotel. It us a communist-"projects of NYC" building with laundry hanging on the balcony and no view of the ocean, full of old people chain-smoking all day. There is no breakfast included. The rooms are "non-smoking" but you can smoke on the balcony so everywhere smells like smoke. Upon arrival you have to sign a huge waiver about the pool rules, and thus you can't eat or drink at the pool at all. Watching your kids without a glass of wine? Not even a plastic container of water. Plus the pool is super cold, further proof that this place doesn't cater to its guests. The manager is rude and parks his Range Rover out front. This was so expensive and I'm sad we stayed here for 2 nights. I cringe at the memory of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy get-a-way apartment close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013
When our family travels around Europe, we are always looking to maximize the experience, conserving resources whenever possible. Most of our trips have been in conjunction with marathons. So having amenities like a kitchen and small dining area have been vital. Additionally, this location is a perfect 4 minute straight shot to Ravenna (to location of the marathon start) and a 5 minute walk in the other direction to the beach. The accommodations are small, but who vacations in Europe just to spend the whole time in the hotel? A comfy bed, kitchen, hot shower, clean room, and great staff. Perfect combination! This place is a great launch / recovery pad for your vacation destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Birmingham, UK

A Must place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Everything - could not fault anything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to the beach. A pleasant walk to local shops - car ride to the bigger supermarkets. Near to Ravenna and also other sites of interest.
This was a lovely appartment block to stay in. The facilities clean and perfect for our needs. Everything you could want was supplied. Your were welcomed on arrival and assisted with all questions. The location is a beautiful sport and near to the beaches. Good location for anyone looking for a couple of days to chill out from sightseeing or as a base from which to explore the region around. Suited us as a couple, but would suit families as well. The restaurant next door, La Pritona serves good quality fish/seafood and meat disjes - typically Italian. Whilst they speak little English the menu translation is one is one of the best I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place for family vacation. Nice and well equipped apartment. Lots of amenities for the guests: swimming pools, playground for children etc. Close to a calm and not crowded beach. A bit poor wifi but acceptable. Big supermarket in 2km. Excellent and helpful service at reception desk. For sure we'll come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to come back. Hope to see you again next soon at Costa Paradiso!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piccolo appartamento con terrazza

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Reception esterna alla struttura e difficilmente raggiungibile sia a piedi, perché fuori dai cancelli, telefono e citofono non funzionanti. Parcheggio ombreggiato e vicino all'appartamento. La zona piscina sarebbe da mantenere un po' meglio perché l'acqua era trascurata e la zona bagni buia e scomoda. Bar poco fornito. Appartamento pulito, un po' stretto, terrazza trascurata e decisamente troppo esposta ai vicini. Pur essendo un appartamento per 5 persone c'erano un letto matrimoniale e un divano comodi, e una brandina. Mancavano le lenzuola Frette promesse nella presentazione. Parco bello e zona fitness innovativa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione a 2 passi dalla spiaggia, pulito

Posted Sep 4, 2016
appartamentino carino e pulito in un complesso tranquillo a 2 passi dal mare!! Ognuno ha proprio parcheggio privato all'interno del residence, ottima cosa X riviera adriatica che ha sempre carenza di posti!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 8, 2016
on apprécie la grande piscine et la proximité à la fois de la plage et de la ville de Ravenne. L'établissement est globalement propre et plutôt calme. Un bémol pour la literie et l'équipement un peu vieillot. Le personnel est gentil mais peu investi, on aurait apprécié un changement de draps trouvé troué lors de notre arrivée.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt til familier

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er som sådan ret ucharmerende; en stor betonklods med altangange. Men gode lejligheder, god pool, tæt ved strand og byområde med gode familierestauranter, indkøbsmuligheder og diverse forlystelser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comodo residence vicino a Marina di Ravenna

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Ottima posizione per raggiungere facilmente la vita notturna della zona (Marina di Ravenna dista circa 6 km). Pulizia, servizio e cortesia.
Cons: Il servizio del bar interno: poca scelta e scarsa qualità del cibo
Abbiamo soggiornato in 5 un weekend in questo residence per recarci la sera a Marina di Ravenna.