Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Very Private room on the first floor.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: 2 Good Pizza Parlors within 2 blocks.Easy walk to about half of the sites.The sites in Ravenna are spread out. Best to see one on the way into town.
A wonderful breakfast is included. Our room was large with a fridge. The bathroom was also large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylva, United States of America

Nice hotel close to Ravenna attractions

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Mosaics and walking the town
This is a nice hotel close to Ravenna attractions and easily walkable to all the sites. Great breakfast, small bath, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

great stay, highly recommended

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff. Good location, short walking distance to the Centro.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Montreal

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Typical Italian hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and the buffet breakfast was good. Nothing hot but it did have fresh fruit.
Cons: A more comfortable chair would be good but there probably wasn't room for anything bigger.
Location: It is a bit of walk to the major sights and restaurants in Ravenna but not too far. The hotel provided a map of town which was helpful.
This hotel is pretty typical for an Italian hotel. Outside of the bed the only place to sit was a hard desk chair and the shower was very small. This hotel is on a major road and if you are unlucky and end up on that side of the building (we were), there is a lot of traffic noise. The walls and ceilings were thin so expect to hear some noise and plumbing from the rooms next to and above you. The room showed it's age but was clean and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
by James R

Excellent place to stay in Ravenna

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a quiet, clean,newly renovated room on the main floor. There was plenty of space for luggage etc., and the bathroom was modern. The buffet breakfast was very good. The front desk staff was very helpful. The hotel is just outside the historic area of Ravenna, and easy to get to by car, and there is free parking. There are no restaurants in the immediate neighborhood, but we could walk to the historic center in 10 minutes. We strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
About a ten-fifteen minute walk from the historical center. Staff too busy pursuing their own concerns to pay much attention to new arrivals. Terrible plumbing! Toilet mostly didn't flush, and the shower was a joke - only for a few seconds every two or three minutes could you get more than a trickle of water out of it! Acceptable breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Sydney

Good for short stopover to see the Ravenna mosaics

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Recently refurbished room, bright and clean. Just one chair in room for four. Good spread for breakfast though some items ran out. On-site parking. Walk to major sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez

Close to Trains, 10 min walk, good location to see

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and the Breakfast
Cons: It was OK all the way around
Location: You come to see the Art and the day trips Padova more Art, Great Churches
We spent 5 nights there, Jessica at the desk was great, speaks English and has local map of city. This is a great place for day trips to nearby cities as well as walking distance to the city center and its sights. Our room was on the street and so a little noisy, but to travel to sit in your room, so it worked for us. Breakfast was great. There is a store nearby as well as ATM. Great little Pizza place across the street. In the morning walk to the Train Station and 3 hours later in Venice or less to Padova and Bologna. Weekends are very busy times at the local sights so weekday stay is recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado

We would stay here again

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: It felt like you were in a small town where everything was easy to access and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Cons: I can't think of a thing that would have made our stay better.
Location: Great location to see everything. We only had to walk about five minutes on city sidewalks to get to the city center. Lots of beautiful mosaics.
Nice hotel with everything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable. There was an elevator which is great when you have bags like we did. Great parking. Easy walk to everything you will want to see in Ravenna. This town is a treasure trove of beautiful mosaics and other art and architecture. There are also many shops and places to eat that are worth your time. Breakfast was very good. The staff was helpful and friendly. All went well with no problems at any point. Fun stay and great value.