Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable hotel in the center of Ravenna

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: It was reasonably comfortable (not luxurious) and friendly, very good value for money, and very conveniently located. And very clean!
Location: Perfect location, right next to the main piazza (with its cafes). The street is full of shops and eateries, and leads to the main shopping street.
This hotel, on a street just off the central piazza of Ravenna, provided a comfortable, convenient stay for the two days when I was trying to see everything. It is at the heart of all the main attractions, so the walk to any church or museum is reasonably short--and interesting. It is also a short walk from the square where one catches the bus to Classe, and within walking distance of the train station. The hotel is fairly small but has all the amenities,including a very good buffet breakfast. There's a courtyard behind with open-air seating under a roof, which looks as if it would be pleasant in the summer. The room (single) was smallish and plain (Italian style: bare floors, minimal furniture), and the bathroom wasn't too small and had very new, efficient fixtures. Everything was spotlessly clean. My room looked onto the street, but I wasn't bothered by noise. (Ravenna doesn't seem to be a party-until-all-hours city.) Plenty of small eateries and food shops and restaurants in the street, including two ice cream parlors.The elevator was small but efficient. The desk staff were helpful, providing a map and answering questions about where to find the Classe bus. It's a good place to stay when you are going to be out sightseeing all day anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Quiet but still in the centre. Shops and restaurants just meters away plus two great gelato shops.
This is a great hotel to stay in for a trip to Ravenna. It is centrally located but very quiet being on a pedestrian only street. Good room and breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Check out is at 11am but they allowed us to leave our baggage with them until we departed after 1pm. There are plenty of shops and restaurants on the same street as the hotel. Ravenna is small and everything is within walking distance. A really lovely town with lots to see. Would recommend Hotel Centrale Byron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku

Nice hotel in the heart of Ravenna

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great hotel staff, thanks everyone! Hotel situated near the main square of Ravenna. Shops, restaurants, museums, bus and train stations - everything is max 5-10 minutes away from you. Breakfast is excellent and restaraunt staff is very helpfull. I will choose Hotel Byron on my next trip to Ravenna with 100% guarantee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ravenna, Italy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel close to all historical sites. Great walkable city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent home base for exploring Ravenna

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Centrale Byron. The staff was friendly and helpful, with parking, wifi, breakfast, etc. The room was comfortable, and the location really cannot get any better. Great value for money. Would highly recommend to others visiting beautiful Ravenna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect choice for Ravenna base

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, value.
Location: Ideally central to charming pedestrian-friendly Ravenna. Near wonderful UNESCO Heritage mosaics. Also plenty of cafes, restaurants and icecream.
Very convenient central location, and rear room quiet. Staff very helpful. Very good price included substantialL breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: I liked it because it was close to all the sites, the staff was great , and it was easy walking distance from station.
Cons: The shower cubicle was very small and bed hard. It looked a new bathroom, and as if room was newly painted.
The hotel was in middle of the Old Town, on a pedestrian only street, and about 10 minutes walk from train station. The staff was superb ,reception ,breakfast and cleaning, nothing was any bother. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW England

Perfect location in centre of old city

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Principally, the location - easy walking distance to almost all the famous mosaics
Cons: Introduction of tea-making facilities in every room.
Location: See above
Very friendly staff. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Comprehensive continental breakfast with a choice of different types of tea and coffee brought to the table (I chose double espresso plus separate hot milk in a jug, my wife chose a tea bag plus cold milk). No other meals provided but the excellent Due Dame restaurant is just round the corner in the Piazza Popolo, and we dined there every evening. The free WIFI worked well, albeit with rather fiddly user code and password. Amazingly quiet at night - the hotel is in an area restricted to pedestrians, cyclists and authorised vehicles, and in May everyone seems to go home about 11 pm. Just one possible drawback - although the hotel has a lift there are still some steps to negotiate on both the ground and 1st floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Ravenna

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade of facilities
Location: See the town's museums
Old hotel but clean. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly sited in centre of historic city

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Exactly what we wanted - a modestly priced and friendly hotel in the centre of this ancient city within an easy walk of historic sites and all other amenities. Less than 10 minutes easy walk from station.