Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slap bang in the centre

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent location with a friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The best part about this hotel is the excellent location, located within walking distance of all the main sights, as well as places to eat and shop. Hotel staff was very friendly, and while the room was a little small, it was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if I go back to Ravenna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect position.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Aptly named (Centrale) ideally positioned hotel. Well-equipped spotlessly clean room. Very efficient and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent breakfast
Cons: Shower curtain could be longer to fit inside stall
Location: Location is right off the main piazza, with lots of restaurants nearby. Major attractions with mosaics are within walking distance
Excellent staff- welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Shower stall was tiny but the room was clean and adequate. Location was perfect and overall this hotel is good value and we would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient, clean; fixtures unworking

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A well located hotel, a little further from Ravenna's train station than was suggested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Ravenna

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, price, facilities
Location: Right in the center of Ravenna
Hotel was really nice and the staff were friendly, and the location was right in the center of Ravenna.
5 out of 5
by Raider

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Johannesburg

Glorious Ravenna

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, close to all the mosaics. The hotel is not modern but that, for me, is not a problem. It adds to the charm. My room was at the front and due to events going on in the square was very noisy into the early hours. [There are 2 Gelaterias very close] So, if this is a problem for you, ask for a quiet room. For a single room it was a decent size, although the shower was tiny. If they ever upgraded it would be better as a 'wet room.' Breakfast was extremely good with numerous choices of meat, cheese and fruit. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Oakland, CA

Great value for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
From the very start everyone was super nice and made me feel welcome. My single room was small but had everything I needed. The bathroom was also small but the shower and lighting were perfect. Oh, and there are two wonderful gelato places and two piadine (local flatbread sandwiches) places on the same block as well as many bars and restaurants nearby. I will definitely be back. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Our experience at the Hotel Byron

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: We liked the reasonable rates, tasty breakfast, great location and friendly personnel!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the WIFI. The WIFI was a little "glitchy" in our room and worked best in the lobby area.
Location: The former capital of the Byzantine Empire, Ravenna is a beautiful city whose churches are decorated with gorgeous mosaics, the main square is lovely.
My husband and I had a great experience at the Hotel Byron. It is very conveniently located near the main square of Ravenna, Italy. The desk clerk, his assistant, and the breakfast servers were all very gracious and welcoming! Our room was lovely and breakfast was abundant and delicious. The price was definitely right! I highly recommend the Hotel Byron to anyone staying in Ravenna!