Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale by name and central by nature!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
As the name suggests, a very centrally located hotel convenient for sightseeing and eating out in the evening, within easy walking distance of the station, too. My single room was compact but clean and comfortable and had everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Many thanks for choosing our hotel, we do our best in order to improve the services we provide to our guests and to satisfy their needs the hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N Yorks UK

Good hotel, very near to many tourist sites

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location was excellant.
Location: The main attractions in Ravena are the wonderful mosaics almost all within 10 mins walk from the hotel
The hotel was very well located, about 10 minutes walk from the station, close to tourist sites and next door to a very good resteraunt. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dera Sir, thank You for choosing our hotel, we do our best in order to improve the services that we provide to our guests and to satisfy their needs the hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Central but quiet, traditional hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, beautifully clean and daily room preparation excellent, good dining room. Excellent plumbing and fast, reliable hot water in shower.
Cons: #1 Very cramped shower stall #2 Lack of guest-usable clothes washing facility on site - problem if allergy to ubiquitous enzyme detergents.
Location: 5 - 20min walk to most of the principal mosaic sites, excellent selection of restaurants within 5 minutes, banks, conference centre 5 minutes.
Lovely, friendly place in central location. No frills, but solid quality, clean and first-rate staff throughout. Hotel continental breakfast first-rate and staff unfailingly obliging (but note system can't split bill between card and cash)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location, in the middle of the sites we wan

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Steps from Plaza de Popolo & the many locations for mosaics
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
All very friendly. The gentleman at the reception desk was extremely helpful when assisting with copying and scanning some papers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A great hotel & great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We love this hotel. Located in the heart of the city, within shopping precinct and Ravenna's famous monuments. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to any request. Rooms are basic but clean with required amenities. We have stayed at this property numerous times and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Ravenna stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel in a great location, staff were very friendly and helpful and an excellent breakfast thrown in.
4 out of 5
by Brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in the center of historic Ravenna. Friendly and helpful staff, room very comfortable--we stayed 2 nights and were sorry to leave! Top marks for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very center of the town.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: The door in the room does not have a mechanism to lock it from the inside, so the door is always available from outside even if you are in. Unpleasant
Centrally located, well maintained and authentically looked hotel. Room is simple but comfortable, size is OK, cleanliness is OK. Hotel charges extra for cooked eggs (1.5 euro per egg) and no other hot meal for the breakfast. That could be improved, I doubt that they make money on these eggs ;)