Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

A comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Perfect location; comfortable en suite room on 4th floor, accessed by rapid, modern elevator. Friendly, helpful staff; excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to suggest.
Location: Ravenna is justly famed for its beautiful mosaics in churches that date back to the 5th century AD. Its spacious piazzas host excellent restaurants.
Hotel Centrale Byron is in the heart of central Ravenna and is ideal for exploring this fascinating town on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Very central to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Centrally situated
Cons: The aircon
Location: Central near shops and bus stops if required
Cannot fault the staff at all and breakfast was good. We found the room to be ok but hot and the air on was not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nice central location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean, new, good kitchen
Cons: One problem - bad wifi
Location: all historical places are close, like 10-15 min walk
Nice, clean, new. Very good. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

XLNT vibe! XLNT staff! XLNT location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed 5 fun nights! Wonderful and exciting city :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crnyrsk Ravenna

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Central location, could walk to most of the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An easy walk to divine Byzantine Mosaics

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything - the staff were warm & helpful...the location is literally central, the room was cosy & clean & breakfast was delicious!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Glorious mosaics of the Basilica di San Vitale & the Mausoleum are a short walk away. Squisito pasta around the corner at Le Due Dame.
I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. We were 2 friends sharing a room and a family member in a single room & Hotel Centrale Byron was toward the end of a month in Italy - excellent value for money, close to all sights within the city and very friendly staff. My son's backpack zipper broke & Reception staff opened 2 packets of sewing kits to provide 4 safety pins for a temporary repair that got us home!...also, as both of the (still!) friends snore, we were pleasantly surprised to discover that our 'Twin Beds' room was comprised of two 'double' beds in two separate spaces separated by a wall with an archway...sort of adjoining rooms within the room - providing us with some respite & a good nights sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slap bang in the centre

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent location with a friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The best part about this hotel is the excellent location, located within walking distance of all the main sights, as well as places to eat and shop. Hotel staff was very friendly, and while the room was a little small, it was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if I go back to Ravenna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect position.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Aptly named (Centrale) ideally positioned hotel. Well-equipped spotlessly clean room. Very efficient and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent breakfast
Cons: Shower curtain could be longer to fit inside stall
Location: Location is right off the main piazza, with lots of restaurants nearby. Major attractions with mosaics are within walking distance
Excellent staff- welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Shower stall was tiny but the room was clean and adequate. Location was perfect and overall this hotel is good value and we would recommend it.