Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon hotel centre ville, mais au calme

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Le personnel très gentil et professionel, à l'accueil et également au petit déj. Le quartier était top.
Cons: Rien, continuez comme ça.
Location: Centre ville, avec les rues pietonnes, tout était classe, sans des gens blindés qui se la racontent. Les mosaiques, ticket pour les 5 visites.
Hotel situé sur une petit rue pietonne pille dans le centre ville. A 10 minutes à pied de la gare et des bus qui vont à la plage. J'ai eu une chambre sur la cour, vue pas terrible, mais je m'en moquais, car c'était silentieux et j'ai pu me réposer. Je n'entendais pas un bruit de la cuisine ou autre, vraiment très contente. Petit déj très bon avec des produits frais. Mon but du sejour était d'aller à la mer, beh j'étais servie, plages magnifiques, rien n'est betonné,et la mer était chaude. Il y a bcp des plages privés, mais vous trouvez tjrs des plages publiques gratuites. Punta Marina est à 20 minutes en bus de Ravenne, (par contre après 20h bus de nuit à éviter formellement).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Ravenna hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: All the attractions in Ravenna.
Excellent location with everything within easy walking distance from the hotel. Next to main square with lots of restaurants and bars. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Easy walk from the railway station. Local buses less than five minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from afragola - napoli

albergo centralissimo

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: posizione, disponibilità del personale
Cons: suppellettili, arredamento
Location: essendo centralissimo è l'ideale per poter raggiungere a piedi tutti i siti da visitare
problemi soltanto per poterlo raggiungere essendo l'albergo in piena "ztl"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Centrale Byron a good choice in Ravenna!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great location, good price, very helpful staff, good breakfast! Only complaint was the shower: basically a corner of the bathroom with a plastic shower curtain around it that kept clinging to your skin when you showered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly but the room we booked was tiny and had no windows that opened out to street view, which was a shame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel is close to all major attractions. It is difficult to find and reach by car. STAFF PROVIDES HELPFUL ADEVICE CONCERNING RESTAURANTS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location in Ravenna but rooms very small

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Temperature in room - air conditioner didn't work so as noted above had to open windows to reduce temperature.
Hotel staff were very helpful & pleasant. Location is super - right in centre of main historical sights in Ravenna. We had a room overlooking the street which was pleasant but very small & I mean small. Between end of bed & wall, there was only just walking space & in the bathroom, one person standing space only between the fixtures with a tiny shower space. Rooms were clean and well kept. Room temperature very warm so to sleep, we had to open the windows and then had the street noises - people leaving bars late at night, machine sweeping streets, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Central Ravenna Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Central to everything, great staff, nicely furnished.
Cons: Easier directions to get to the hotel via the pedestrian zone
Location: Right by the main square, close to coffee shops, restaurants and historical sites.
The Byron is located right in the center of Ravenna, close to the main square and walkable to everything in town. The staff was exceptional, especially Marco, who helped me with wi-fi issues on our first day. Breakfast is good and the hotel appearance is superb. As it is located in a pedestrian zone, finding the place is a little tricky and the parking is a bit pricey (13 euros a day) but with a little research cheaper parking could have been located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from piemonte

hotel in centro città

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: La posizione,il personale,la pulizia
Cons: La moquette
Location: Posizione centralissima;zona piena di bar,ristoranti,gelaterie e piadinerie.Teatro e cinema a pochi passi
L'hotel è in pieno centro città,in zona pedonale non lontano dai mezzi di trasporto(autobus) ,abbastanza vicino alla stazione ferroviaria.Quasi tutti i principali monumenti di e musei di Ravenna sono raggiungibili a piedi.L'hotel non è nuovo,ma è ben tenuto.Unico elemento negativo:moquette in camera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
ottima posizione, poco distante dalla stazione, personale molto gentile e disponibile,