Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Britsabroad from England

Perfectly placed

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Two minute walk from station. Hotel backs on to railway, but no problems with noise overnight. Staff really helpful. Breakfast basic but adequate. Short walk to central Ravenna - really nice old town and stunning mosaics. Overall Ravenna experience far exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Pleased

Posted Jul 7, 2012
I couldn't fault my room. However my companion had to ask for another room as the air conditioning was not working. This was immediately rectified by giving her another room in which to sleep but to which she did not have to move all her things. The staff were most welcoming and allowed us to use the sitting area of the lobby for a number of hours as we waited for our train. The proximity to the station was also a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel Italia Ravenna - good location

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
Good location for getting to the sites in Ravenna and outside Ravenna (birdwatching for us). The staff were helpful very courteous. The parking is free of charge, but not guaranteed, but there is reasonable parking on the street. The station is close by. A problem for some (and us) was the unavailability of interent access either by wi-fi - or even, eventually, the very slow PC situated under the stairs. The wi-fi access is charged and we would willingly have paid money for it. This is a real shortcoming for such an otherwise efficient hotel. For us it would be a reason not to return - and a real shame to have the good hotel let down by a technical shortfall.
3 out of 5
by Federica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Tariffa non rispettata

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Location: L'hotel e' vicino alla stazione e di notte si e' disturbati dal passaggio dei treni.
Ho prenotato una stanza per 4 persone, ma all'arrivo mi hanno detto che la stanza era per 3 e se volevamo un letto aggiuntivo dovevamo pagare un costo supplementare. Il personale e' stato irremovibile e non ragionevole, neppure quando abbiamo fatto osservare che avevamo preso contatto diretto con l'albergo e avevamo una conferma loro per email dei costi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge och genomsnittlig standard.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lugnt hotell.
3 out of 5
by Pepy from Grottammare

Posizione comoda

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Soggiorno piacevole, posteggiando la macchina nel parcheggio riservato dell'hotel e' possibile visitare Ravenna gironzolando tutto il giorno a piedi. La posizione, il posteggio e la camera sono molto comodi, lil personale e' gentile però la colazione e' proprio deludente.
3 out of 5
by Hans from Uppsala

Helt OK, varken mer eller mindre

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ett hyggligt hotell i centrala Ravenna. Inget speciellt utan motsvarar sin standard = 3 stjärnor. Väl inrökta rum. Restaurangen serverade bra mat och frukostbuffen var över förväntan. Ligger invid tågstationen men vi stördes inte av några tåg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlafen wie bei Oma

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: sehr guter WLAN Zugang
Cons: sehr altmodisch. gehoert dringend mal renoviert und auf das Jahr 2013 angepasst
Bin mir vorgekommen wie im Schlafzimmer meiner Oma. Das WLAN hat aber sehr gut funktioniert. Darueber war ich erstaunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buono per brevi soggiorni

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: vicinanza alla stazione ferroviaria
Buono per chi soggiorna da solo per pochi giorni, comodo per la vicinanza alla stazione ferroviaria.